Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

Anyone who knows me or who has read this blog for a while will know how much I love wooden toys. The children will, more often that not, choose a plastic, noisy toy over a simple wooden one but there’s something to be said for the timeless appeal and long-lasting quality of well made wooden toys and our home is full of them. Some of the children’s favourite toys are still the wooden ones from years ago.

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

When Click Clack Toys got in touch I loved them immediately. Not only are they beautifully made from sustainable timber and packaged in recycled materials but they are also educational, affordable and fun whilst being completely unique. I haven’t seen anything like Click Clack Toys before.

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

The things that makes Click Clack Toys stand out from the crowd is that the toys need to be put together before they can be played with. But this isn’t a flat pack hell of toy construction, this is fun! Β We were sent the Click Clack Airport Starter Set and the main airport and aeroplane come as separate pieces that you can then click together. It’s so simple to do that even Little Man put the wings and tail on the aeroplane completely by himself.

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

This is a great way for children to learn about building things, about three dimensional shapes and where things comes from. It’s so nice to get them involved in the building process rather than having to build a toy before letting them play with it and it’s something Little Man really enjoyed too.

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

The Airport Starter Set includes both an aeroplane and helicopter, both of which are really well made and built to last. The main airport building is really solid once constructed and includes a runway, helipad and even doors that you can open and close.

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

The whole airport is a really lovely toy that will bring literally years of enjoyment. Little Man and LP both love it and have played so many role play style and story based games around it – I really can’t see them getting bored with it any time soon. Plus, it looks lovely on the side, a toy that we’re happy to have on show all the time.

Review: Click Clack Toys Airport Starter Pack

Disclosure: Iw as sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

119 Comments

  1. August 17, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    These are lovely Donna, I love wooden toys too, and the idea of building them themselves is perfect!
    Nat.x

  2. Tracy Nixon
    August 18, 2016 / 6:19 am

    I love their airport starter set!

  3. Rena Plumridge
    August 18, 2016 / 6:39 am

    My fav is the airport set

  4. Margaret Clarkson
    August 18, 2016 / 7:41 am

    I really love the helicopter.

  5. Pamela Gossage
    August 18, 2016 / 7:50 am

    I love the Airport set

  6. Jackie ONeill
    August 18, 2016 / 9:30 am

    The Fire Station set looks fab

  7. Tracy Hanley
    August 18, 2016 / 10:17 am

    we love the Airport Starter Set

  8. iain maciver
    August 18, 2016 / 10:30 am

    love the Airport set

  9. kim neville
    August 18, 2016 / 10:38 am

    The rubbish truck toy

  10. August 18, 2016 / 11:05 am

    I love the Airport, huge fans of wooden toys here too x

  11. lynn neal
    August 18, 2016 / 11:22 am

    I love the panda

  12. Paul Halling
    August 18, 2016 / 1:00 pm

    Fire station!

  13. Jodie Harvey
    August 18, 2016 / 1:34 pm

    the airport πŸ™‚

  14. EJ Dunn
    August 18, 2016 / 1:38 pm

    I like the click clack fire station

  15. Susan Smith
    August 18, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    The Airport Starter Set, its brilliant

  16. Kayleigh White
    August 18, 2016 / 4:26 pm

    The fire station set

  17. Amanda
    August 18, 2016 / 5:21 pm

    We love the Firestation set πŸ™‚

  18. Kevin Honey
    August 18, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    My granddaughters and I all love airplanes so the The Airport Starter Set would be perfect

  19. Karolina Rozwarska
    August 18, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    My fav is the airport set

  20. Edward Guerreiro
    August 18, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    I think the Click Critterz – Hippo is my favourite.

  21. Andrea Fletcher
    August 18, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    I like the crocodile.

  22. Kim Styles
    August 18, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    The Bull dozer is my favourite

  23. laura stewart
    August 18, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    i like the Airport Starter Set x

  24. Margaret Gallagher
    August 18, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    I love the Dumpster
    I love them all

  25. claire woods
    August 18, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    I love the post van.

  26. Tasha Hamilton
    August 18, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    The fire station

  27. Anthony Harrington
    August 18, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    I like the Police Station

  28. jessica woods
    August 18, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    The rubbish toy truck

  29. emma walters
    August 19, 2016 / 7:05 am

    the wooden vehicles would be great for my son x

  30. C Parkin
    August 19, 2016 / 9:00 am

    The helicopter is my favourite

  31. Kate Leather
    August 19, 2016 / 9:06 am

    Airport starter set x

  32. Ruth Harwood
    August 19, 2016 / 9:42 am

    love the airport xx

  33. Jo Carroll
    August 19, 2016 / 10:11 am

    I can honestly say the ‘airport starter set’ My little boy’s daddy works at Heathrow so planes are always a big subject of conversation with him. I really love well made wooden children’s toys – they are durable, well made and better on the eye…even when strewn all over the floor πŸ˜‰

  34. Ray Dodds
    August 19, 2016 / 10:59 am

    Like the fire station

  35. Laura Pritchard
    August 19, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    I love the Wooden Childrens Kids Car Slider Click Clack Race Track Wood Run Toy

  36. claire griffiths
    August 20, 2016 / 12:15 am

    the airport set

  37. Angela McDonald
    August 20, 2016 / 2:41 am

    I love the look of the Wooden Ladybird!

  38. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    August 20, 2016 / 8:42 am

    My favourite toy is the click clack semi trailer

  39. janine atkin
    August 20, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    this one, the airport set:)

  40. Jane Willis
    August 20, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    The tractor and trailer

  41. Kerry Taylor
    August 20, 2016 / 4:46 pm

    We’re new to Click Clack, but I like wooden toys and my little boy loves to ‘help’ assemble flat pack furniture so he’d love this! I like the look of the airport, but think I’ll check out the rest of the range as well. Only 4 months until Christmas πŸ˜‰

  42. Sarah Parkin
    August 20, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    We also like the Crane!

  43. Martina Pichova
    August 20, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    I love the airport one but also the crane.

  44. Rebecca Cusick
    August 21, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    I love the little police station & the police helicopter x

  45. A.E. ADKINS
    August 22, 2016 / 10:06 am

    Loved our fire & police stations but had them stolen while still in their boxes along with all the boxed people!

  46. Solange
    August 22, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    I love the airport set.

  47. Kirsty Fox
    August 23, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    I think the airport set looks like great fun

  48. Stevie
    August 25, 2016 / 1:10 pm

    I like the hippo, my niece would love that.

  49. Corinne Peat
    August 26, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    I love the airport

  50. jo liddement
    August 27, 2016 / 3:54 pm

    I like the Firestation

  51. Colin Gault
    August 27, 2016 / 11:26 pm

    Like the wooden fire station

  52. Rachel Butterworth
    August 29, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    The Wooden Critters. Especially the Ladybird.

  53. Sue McCarthy
    August 30, 2016 / 7:35 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  54. Julie Ward
    August 30, 2016 / 1:21 pm

    The fire station looks great

  55. Rich Tyler
    August 30, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    The Fire Station πŸ™‚

  56. Michelle o'neill
    August 30, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    the airport starter set x

  57. Alix Smith
    September 2, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    My little ones would love the fire station set!

  58. Kayleigh Mendoza
    September 2, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    These are fabulous!!

  59. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 3, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    The Police Station

  60. Danielle Cresswell
    September 3, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    The Car Transporter Lorry xx

  61. Katie Skeoch
    September 4, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    The lady beetle looks good!

  62. Karen Barrett
    September 5, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    Matthew would love the airport starter set, thank you.

  63. Jo Hutchinson
    September 7, 2016 / 12:51 am

    The Fire Station set

  64. September 7, 2016 / 1:35 pm

    The concrete mixer truck!

  65. Laura Harrison
    September 8, 2016 / 1:37 am

    The Fire Station looks really good xxx

  66. kimberley ryan
    September 8, 2016 / 12:27 pm

    The police station is cool

  67. Maria Dhillon
    September 9, 2016 / 2:08 am

    Airport set

  68. ElegantlyHafsah
    September 9, 2016 / 11:13 am

    The fire station set.

  69. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 9, 2016 / 11:10 pm

    My favourite would have to be the airport set.

  70. Clare Munden
    September 10, 2016 / 8:43 am

    The fire station

  71. Susan B
    September 10, 2016 / 3:38 pm

    The big red fire truck is my favourite piece.

  72. Alison Johnson
    September 10, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    I like the Fire Station set.

  73. David Crabb
    September 10, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    Really love the helicopter πŸ™‚

  74. Lynsey Buchanan
    September 11, 2016 / 3:12 am

    The Fire Station

  75. sandy ralph
    September 11, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    i love the fire station set

  76. Allan Fullarton
    September 11, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    Love the Fire station.

  77. Rebecca Nisbet
    September 11, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    i like the police station.

  78. Gill Mitchell
    September 11, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    The click critter lady beetle is really cute!

  79. Wendy Guy
    September 12, 2016 / 9:48 am

    The helicopter is our favourite.

  80. Sarah Parker
    September 12, 2016 / 10:58 am

    I love the crane – what age are the toys aimed at?

  81. Tracey Woods
    September 12, 2016 / 11:18 am

    Fire Station

  82. jessica cook
    September 12, 2016 / 11:47 am

    The fire station looks great

  83. Barbara Handley
    September 12, 2016 / 12:57 pm

    Apart from the prize I like the Fire Station.

  84. carol boffey
    September 12, 2016 / 4:08 pm

    Airport set

  85. Hayley Colburn
    September 12, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    The firestation would have been my favourite as a kid

  86. Toni Pearson
    September 12, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    My son loves the fire station.

  87. Carly Belsey
    September 12, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    I love the ladybird, my daughter loves them at the moment and she would love this.

  88. caroline kelly
    September 12, 2016 / 10:45 pm

    Love the ladybird

  89. Diana
    September 12, 2016 / 10:54 pm

    Airport Starter Set πŸ™‚

  90. September 13, 2016 / 12:10 am

    Love the fire station and helicopter pad

  91. Teresa Sheldon
    September 13, 2016 / 12:25 am

    The Fire Station looks great fun

  92. Pauline black
    September 13, 2016 / 6:27 am

    Love the fire station!

  93. Kirsten Barthy
    September 13, 2016 / 7:57 am

    The helicopter

  94. Christina Palmer
    September 13, 2016 / 8:13 am

    The Fire Station set looks absolutely amazing, my grandson would love it

  95. Steven Beasley
    September 13, 2016 / 9:08 am

    i love the airport set.

  96. donna l jones
    September 13, 2016 / 9:18 am

    The Fire Station set looks good

  97. LEE HARDY
    September 13, 2016 / 9:54 am

    airport starter set!

  98. Linda Curtis
    September 13, 2016 / 10:23 am

    the Airport would be a big hit here the boys love planes

  99. Faye
    September 13, 2016 / 10:34 am

    This! It’s different to most of the other usual toys you see x

  100. Eleanor Baker
    September 13, 2016 / 10:52 am

    The rubbish truck set

  101. Chris Bull
    September 13, 2016 / 11:01 am

    Click Clack Fire Station is great πŸ™‚

  102. Victoria Prince
    September 13, 2016 / 11:10 am

    Got to be the Click Critterz Interchangeable Pull Back Frog!

  103. Natalie Crossan
    September 13, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    The Fire Station set looks great xxx

  104. sandy
    September 13, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    I think my boy would be in love with the fire station set!

  105. September 13, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    The Fire Station is really cool! Caleb is obsessed with fire engines and firefighters at the mo!

  106. Anna Brown
    September 13, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    I love the airport set and I’m sure my little boy would love it even more

  107. tammi nutting
    September 13, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    the fire station looks so good my boy loves them we live close to a fire station

  108. Nicholas Bond
    September 13, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    These look brilliant

  109. Clare Ollif
    September 13, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    I really like the fire station , I think my son would love this.

  110. Pia Stephens
    September 13, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    It has got to be the airport set albeit the fire station is very cute too

  111. Rachel Craig
    September 13, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    Fire Station Set.

  112. September 13, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    Had a look but actually this Airport. Lily is currently obsessed with aeroplanes and so she would love it

  113. Tammy Neal
    September 13, 2016 / 11:15 pm

    i like the fire station x

  114. Val Pownall
    September 13, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    The airport looks fantastic!

  115. Karl Borowy
    September 13, 2016 / 11:48 pm

    Airport set

  116. Nicole S.
    September 13, 2016 / 11:50 pm

    I love the airport, my little girl is plane mad like her dad! πŸ™‚

  117. September 21, 2017 / 7:55 am

    My boy loves wooden toys. I want the airport set for him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.