Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

I don’t wear much jewellery but the jewellery I do have all has meaning behind it, sentimental value or something I just really love. When Guru Company got in contact to introduce me to their handmade jewellery ranges I loved it immediately. It’s all made in England and each piece just looks so timeless, things that can be treasured for years.

Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

They asked if I would like to review for them and I spent a long time looking at their jewellery – the handprint and fingerprint jewellery is beautiful – and trying to decide not only what i would love to review but what I would wear enough to really appreciate it. You see, I already have a fingerprint necklace and so didn’t think I needed another one. In the end I chose something completely different.

Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

Anyone that knows me in real life will know that since Hubby and I got married I have lost a lot of weight and because of this my wedding ring no longer fits – it’s at least a size too big and is forever on the to-do list to get it resized. Until then I asked to review the Secret Message Ring, a ring I could personalise and have as aย wedding ring replacement, one that fits, until one day we do get my actual ring resized.

Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

When the ring arrived it was in an understated box, with just the Guru Company logo on it. Inside, it was wrapped carefully in tissue and when I put it on I loved it immediately. It fit perfectly and although I have really slim fingers – size K and a half – the ring didn’t feel too big or bulky. It had a lovely weight to it and a bit of an indentation around the middle that you only really get with handmade jewellery. It was perfect.

Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

The ring is made of 925 sterling silver and can be stamped inside with any message. I asked for our wedding date to be stamped inside and it was a good size, easy to read and just so simple. Although I choseย this as a replacement for my original wedding ring it would make a perfect wedding ring, simple but beautiful. It would also make a wonderful gift for any occasion.

Review: Guru Company Personalised Jewellery

Guru Company make beautiful jewellery and as it’s handmade it all looks that little bit more unique than anything you would find on the high street and you can tell that every piece is made with such care and attention to detail.

Disclosure: I was sent the above ring for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

102 Comments

  1. emma walters
    September 14, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    i would love the Personalised Disc Necklace

  2. iain maciver
    September 14, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    a ring for my wife

  3. September 14, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    What a gorgeous ring, I am definitely entering the giveaway! Such a good idea too to get an interim wedding ring, it’s lovely x

  4. gaynor lewis
    September 14, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    I’d love my baby Grandson’s hand print made into a necklace

  5. September 14, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    I really like this. I don’t wear jewellery other than my wedding and engagement ring but I’m definitely going to have a look at their site, I like the idea of getting something really personal to wear all the time.
    Nat.x

  6. lucy higgins
    September 15, 2016 / 12:45 am

    I would LOVE a new ring

  7. Tracy Nixon
    September 15, 2016 / 6:13 am

    I’d spend my voucher on personalised keyring thank you!

  8. Becky John
    September 15, 2016 / 6:28 am

    Love the Personalised Footprint Necklace

  9. Fiona K
    September 15, 2016 / 7:05 am

    New earrings

  10. Lisa evans
    September 15, 2016 / 7:06 am

    Jewellery for my daughter for Christmas!

  11. Laura Tovey
    September 15, 2016 / 7:17 am

    A ring for my sister

  12. Jamie Piper
    September 15, 2016 / 7:26 am

    a ring for my wife

  13. Jennifer Haden
    September 15, 2016 / 9:25 am

    I think I would love a ring for myself, as my wedding band and ring were stolen and I’d love to have a replacement one day x

  14. amy bondoc
    September 15, 2016 / 10:43 am

    i love the footprint necklace ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. laura stewart
    September 15, 2016 / 11:27 am

    ooo a new Necklace would be lovely x

  16. justine meyer
    September 15, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    A necklace for my daughter for xmas x

  17. Alica
    September 15, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    I think I would get the bar necklace for my daughter ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 15, 2016 / 7:14 pm

    If i was to win i would give the prize away as a gift to my sister

  19. Carole E
    September 15, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    I would love the fingerprint heart necklace

  20. A
    September 16, 2016 / 3:46 am

    I’d put it towards a Fingerprint Heart Necklace.

  21. Solange
    September 16, 2016 / 3:50 am

    I love the Personalised Footprint Necklace.

  22. Ruth Harwood
    September 16, 2016 / 7:23 am

    would love a new bracelet xx

  23. Jo Carroll
    September 16, 2016 / 10:21 am

    I’d get a personalised ring with my special password as my secret message inscribed in the inside. It would never come off unless I wanted it to so would be a great reminder for me ๐Ÿ˜‰

  24. Kim Styles
    September 16, 2016 / 3:54 pm

    A secret message ring

  25. Rena Plumridge
    September 16, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    Would like to spend it all n my best friend who’s birthday is soon

  26. Angela Treadway
    September 16, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    Personalised Hand And Footprint Necklace x

  27. Kerry Kilmister
    September 16, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    I would probably get my husband the Personalised Hand & Footprint Cufflinks

  28. Katie
    September 17, 2016 / 4:50 pm

    I think I’d get a necklace or another ring

  29. claire woods
    September 18, 2016 / 12:57 pm

    I love the secret message ring.

  30. September 18, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Such a lovely ring, I love the idea of having a little message or meaningful date hidden on it, out of sight but always there. I think it makes a great wedding ring replacement! x

  31. charlotte
    September 19, 2016 / 5:22 pm

    i love the hexagon bar necklace but i might put to and get the ring like you did! i love how minimal it is yet would mean something ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. janine atkin
    September 19, 2016 / 7:33 pm

    id spend it on a ring

  33. Sarah Brokenshire
    September 20, 2016 / 5:45 pm

    A ring like the one you have xxx

  34. September 21, 2016 / 11:35 am

    That’s gorgeous. Will have a peek at their website.

  35. Deborah Mackenzie
    September 21, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    I would get something for my niece’s birthday as she is amazing

  36. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 21, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    Personalised Disc Necklace

  37. Stevie
    September 22, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    I do like the personalised hexagon bar necklace.

  38. Helen Stratton
    September 22, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    The Personalised Hexagon Bar Necklace

  39. Clare Munden
    September 23, 2016 / 6:48 am

    I would love to treat myself to some personalised jewellery

  40. Emma Walton
    September 23, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I would buy the personalised bar necklace because it’s unusual and very pretty.

  41. Katie Skeoch
    September 24, 2016 / 7:41 am

    The personalised disc necklace is lovely

  42. Jodie Harvey
    September 24, 2016 / 11:32 am

    Love the Personalised Hand And Footprint Necklace

  43. Catriona Hutchinson
    September 25, 2016 / 8:15 am

    A personalised piece of jewellery, probably a ring, would be a perfect gift for my mum.

  44. Rich Tyler
    September 28, 2016 / 2:48 pm

    personalised necklace

  45. Margaret Gallagher
    September 28, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    My neice is 18 at the end of October so I’d buy a special ring for her to cherish

  46. Julie Ward
    October 1, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    I like the fingerprint heart necklace, grandaughter might not agree though and it would be for her

  47. Susan Smith
    October 1, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    A necklace for my daughter

  48. Denielle Nicol
    October 2, 2016 / 10:58 am

    Would love a finger print necklace

  49. Maria Dhillon
    October 2, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    bracelet x

  50. Danielle Cresswell
    October 2, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    Some cuff links for my husband xx

  51. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 3, 2016 / 12:55 am

    I love the Two-Tone Teardrop Necklace

  52. Charlotte Foy
    October 3, 2016 / 3:24 pm

    I would put the voucher towards wedding rings for myself and my partner ๐Ÿ™‚ the secret message rings would be perfect

  53. Christine Caple
    October 3, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    A necklace would be lovely

  54. Rachel Butterworth
    October 3, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    The Mini Personalised Teardrop Necklace.

  55. Terrie-Ann Wright
    October 5, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    I would get a personalised solid coin necklace.

  56. Catherine Macnab
    October 5, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    A Christmas preset for my grandfather’s wife

  57. Tricia Cowell
    October 5, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    A necklace for my daughters 18th Birthday

  58. Hayley Colburn
    October 5, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    I would get something lovely for my daughters

  59. Michelle o'neill
    October 6, 2016 / 8:04 am

    a necklace for my daughter x

  60. Hayley Elvin
    October 6, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    Personalised bar keyring for my better half from the kids ๐Ÿ™‚

  61. Lisa Wilkinson
    October 6, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    The Finger Print Teardrop Necklace

  62. kimberley ryan
    October 7, 2016 / 10:56 am

    i love the Personalised Bar Keyring, they are lovely

  63. Stephen Little
    October 7, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    A necklace

  64. Karen Barrett
    October 8, 2016 / 8:05 am

    I think I would choose the Mini Personalised Teardrop Necklace, thank you.

  65. Vicky Loveday
    October 8, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    Something beautiful for my daughter????

  66. Carly Belsey
    October 8, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    I would choose the personalised bar necklace and have my two children’s dates of birth on it

  67. Sarah Cooper
    October 9, 2016 / 11:58 am

    I love the ring featured above!

  68. Allan Fullarton
    October 9, 2016 / 5:58 pm

    a ring for my wife

  69. Laura Harrison
    October 10, 2016 / 3:26 am

    A ring for myself. Thank you for the opportunity xxx

  70. Kat Glynn
    October 10, 2016 / 11:03 am

    I would put towards and get the secret message ring, so cute! x

  71. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 10, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    I’d buy the flat Fingerprint necklace

  72. Kirsty Woods
    October 10, 2016 / 4:11 pm

    Flat Fingerprint Necklace ๐Ÿ™‚

  73. paula cheadle
    October 10, 2016 / 4:53 pm

    i love the footprint necklace

  74. Jo McPherson
    October 10, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    I think I would choose a lovely necklace, there’s lots of choice

  75. sheri Darby
    October 10, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    A bracelet

  76. Gemma Middleton
    October 10, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    I love the Flat Fingerprint Necklace. Thanks for the chance.

  77. Emma Whittaker
    October 10, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    I would put the voucher towards the Double Fingerprint Heart Necklace which would be my daughter and partners fingerprints ๐Ÿ™‚

  78. Diana
    October 10, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    New earrings ๐Ÿ™‚

  79. sarah rowland
    October 10, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    something for my boys nanny as they dont get to see her often

  80. Emma h
    October 11, 2016 / 5:14 am

    A new ring for my husband. Since he’s lost weight his wedding ring simply falls off

  81. Derek Wilson
    October 11, 2016 / 7:27 am

    A ring for my lovely sister. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  82. Lucy Chester
    October 11, 2016 / 8:40 am

    I would buy a sterling silver ring as a treat

  83. Ruth Wollerton
    October 11, 2016 / 10:51 am

    A beautiful ring or the open TEARDROP necklace, but all the pieces are so beautiful. Thanks for the chance xxx

  84. Rachel white
    October 11, 2016 / 11:16 am

    I would choose a personalised message ring for my husband as he doesn’t wear his wedding ring for work in fear of damaging it

  85. Miss Tracy Hanson
    October 11, 2016 / 11:38 am

    Hard decision, but love the FLAT FINGERPRINT NECKLACE. Thanks for the chance.

  86. Claire Matthews-Curtis
    October 11, 2016 / 11:44 am

    I would love the finger print necklace for my foster daughter. Fab prize. Good luck everyone Xx

  87. Amanda Norwood
    October 11, 2016 / 12:49 pm

    I love the idea of the secret message ring

  88. Oksana Fitzgerald
    October 11, 2016 / 1:28 pm

    I would order the secret message ring

  89. Ruth Liddle-Howden
    October 11, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    I would choose something for my wife.

  90. Rachel Craig
    October 11, 2016 / 1:50 pm

    Possibly a fingerprint heart necklace.

  91. Louise Evans
    October 11, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    A ring for my daughter

  92. Barbara Handley
    October 11, 2016 / 5:16 pm

    Personalised Love Heart Necklace

  93. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 11, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    I’d get a Secret Message Ring for my daughter

  94. Hayley Todd
    October 11, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    I love the Personalised Disc Necklace, it’s so pretty!

  95. Nicki Simpson
    October 11, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    I love the open teardrop necklaces

  96. tammi nutting
    October 11, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    my daughters finger print

  97. Anneka Hulse
    October 11, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    the personalized mini heart necklace

  98. asme belghazi
    October 11, 2016 / 8:05 pm

    I would LOVE any of these items with my childrens fingerprints on!

  99. Sunita verma
    October 11, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    A treat for me…maybe a ring

  100. Leanne Bell
    October 11, 2016 / 11:55 pm

    A fingerprint necklace would be fab ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.