Review: Chewy Moon

If there’s one thing we get through a lot of in our home it’s snacks. The children eat snacks constantly, we eat a lot of snacks and we’re always looking for healthier options when it comes to the snacks we eat as a family.

Review: Chewy Moon

When Chewy Moon got in contact to introduce us to their snack box subscription service I couldn’t wait to try it. We love subscription boxes – there’s nothing like a box of surprises coming to your door regularly! Chewy Moon provide weekly Snack Boxes that contain five tasty but healthy snacks and come addressed to your child.

Review: Chewy Moon

The Snack Box is tailored to your child’s age and activity level. You can even add preferences when it comes to different tastes. Each of the snacks are individually wrapped and perfect for having at home, in lunch boxes or taking for a day out. They’re easy to store and just so handy to have whenever your child is feeling peckish.

Review: Chewy Moon

Each pack also contains nutritional facts, comic strips and a cardboard totem toy that you can collect and stack as the weeks go by. The whole pack is fun as well as being a lovely tasty treat for any child. LP and Little Man really enjoyed their snacks although some of the flavours were very new to them. The one thing they weren’t that keen on was flavoured raisins – they are happy with raisins tasting just like raisins. But apart from that the snacks were well received – everything from dried fruit to dried snacks and flapjacks.

Review: Chewy Moon

Review: Chewy Moon

All of the snacks in Chewy Moon are 100% natural, with no added sugar or anything else – just great tasting, natural and healthy snacks. They are also created by nutritionists who are experts in children’s nutrition which gives me faith that they know the sort of things that will be good for children to eat – packaged up in a really fun way for children to enjoy.

Review: Chewy Moon

Once you subscribe to Chewy Moon you receive a special Family Box every fourth week of the month which includes two extra treats for adults. It’s nice for the grown ups to get something too and the snacks are just as tasty as the children’s options. Hubby and I really appreciated our snacks too.

Review: Chewy Moon

Chewy Moon offer fruit boxes, savoury boxes or a variety box and the first box is always free – with subsequent boxes charged at £4.99 including postage.

Disclosure: I was sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

68 Comments

  1. Jo Glasspool
    March 6, 2017 / 10:39 pm

    The tutti fruiti sound rather good.

  2. Rebecca Nisbet
    March 6, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    i bet my daughter would like the freaky fruits.

  3. Kevin Honey
    March 6, 2017 / 11:32 pm

    I’d like to try the freaky fruits!

  4. lucy higgins
    March 6, 2017 / 11:53 pm

    power puff berries

  5. emma walters
    March 7, 2017 / 6:17 am

    the orange and cola raisins sound yummy!!

  6. Amanda
    March 7, 2017 / 7:38 am

    I love the sound of the Freaky Fruits 😉

  7. Gaynor Lewis
    March 7, 2017 / 8:16 am

    Flapjacks sound good x

  8. Jennifer Haden
    March 7, 2017 / 8:43 am

    I think the freaky fruits sounds really fun and yummy too 🙂

  9. March 7, 2017 / 10:50 am

    We love a good healthy snack in our house as well. The kids go through plenty, we just try to make sure that they pick the healthy ones. I love this idea of a snack subscription box for children.

  10. Jennifer Bailey
    March 7, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    They all sound nice, think I ones I would like most are the power puff berries.

  11. Andrea Upton
    March 7, 2017 / 4:23 pm

    Freaky Fruits sound great

  12. Paula Barker
    March 7, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    I would like to try tutti fruiti

  13. Lorna Ledger
    March 7, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    Baked cheese, feta & sundried tomato bread chips, pistachios sounds wonderful!

  14. Harline parkin
    March 8, 2017 / 3:28 am

    Freaky fruits

  15. Amy Fidler
    March 8, 2017 / 8:41 am

    Freaky Fruits

  16. charlotte
    March 8, 2017 / 9:56 am

    tutti fruiti 🙂

  17. Martina Pichova
    March 8, 2017 / 12:04 pm

    My son would probably love the freaky fruits.

  18. aj
    March 8, 2017 / 2:16 pm

    cant beat a nice flap jack

  19. Ray Dodds
    March 8, 2017 / 2:42 pm

    Freaky fruits for me please

  20. CLAIRE WOODS
    March 8, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    Freaky Fruits

  21. MARGARET gallagher
    March 10, 2017 / 6:59 pm

    Orange and cola raison sound delicious

  22. Ruth Harwood
    March 11, 2017 / 12:38 pm

    Freaky Fruits xx

  23. Lisa Evans
    March 12, 2017 / 8:40 am

    Freaky fruits!

  24. Angela Boucher
    March 12, 2017 / 8:53 am

    I think my son would love the flapjacks, they sound yummy.

  25. Fiona K
    March 12, 2017 / 9:35 am

    The Freaky Fruits

  26. christine shelley
    March 12, 2017 / 11:12 am

    My neice would love the raisins

  27. stuart hragreaves
    March 12, 2017 / 12:49 pm

    flap jacks are great

  28. Jules Eley
    March 12, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    tutti frutti for me

  29. Sarah Mackay
    March 12, 2017 / 9:23 pm

    Freaky fruit looks good

  30. Helen Tovell
    March 13, 2017 / 9:48 am

    Safari snacks sounds nice

  31. Stevie
    March 14, 2017 / 10:37 am

    I would like to try the flap jack flavour.

  32. Jo Carroll
    March 14, 2017 / 12:56 pm

    Power puff berries. x

  33. Rachel Butterworth
    March 15, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    The Freaky Fruits.

  34. Solange
    March 16, 2017 / 2:35 am

    I think the freaky fruits sounds really good.

  35. Katy Malkin
    March 16, 2017 / 7:34 am

    The smoothie bites look good!

  36. Angela Kelly
    March 18, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    I love the sound of the flapjack flavour, one of my favourite snacks by far.

  37. Victoria Hall
    March 19, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    Freaky fruits ☺

  38. Danielle Cresswell
    March 21, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    Crazy crunch sounds yummy xx

  39. ADEINNE TONNER
    March 22, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    I think we would enjoy the Tutti frutti

  40. Ema J Lowe
    March 25, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    the freaky fruits

  41. carole n
    March 25, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    mixed nuts would be good

  42. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 26, 2017 / 4:54 pm

    Safari Snacks sound great

  43. Kate ONeill
    March 26, 2017 / 7:23 pm

    Got to be the freaky fruits!

  44. JULIE WARD
    March 27, 2017 / 11:27 pm

    Tutti fruitti, sure grandchildren would love these

  45. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 28, 2017 / 7:38 am

    The Freaky Fruits sound great, my daughter would love to try them!

  46. March 28, 2017 / 10:43 am

    It would have to be the freaky fruits as my daughter would love the dog on the front of the packaging x

  47. Rebecca Wilson
    March 29, 2017 / 11:44 am

    My children would love to try these xx

  48. Michaela Hannah
    March 30, 2017 / 6:29 am

    The tutti fruitti ones

  49. Victoria Prince
    March 31, 2017 / 8:24 am

    I’d most like to find the Happy BBQ in mine 🙂

  50. Christine Caple
    March 31, 2017 / 2:47 pm

    We would like the Freaky Fruits

  51. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    March 31, 2017 / 4:53 pm

    Tutti frutti ones please!

  52. Sheri Darby
    March 31, 2017 / 6:20 pm

    The Freaky Fruits look really good

  53. Jo Hutchinson
    April 1, 2017 / 2:24 am

    The Freaky Fruits sound rather good

  54. Susan B
    April 1, 2017 / 6:16 am

    The Fantasticos look good to me. I would be steering clear of flavoured raisins, too

  55. Diana
    April 1, 2017 / 11:30 am

    Freaky Fruits! I think we would like them 🙂

  56. Lauren Old
    April 1, 2017 / 12:49 pm

    Freaky fruits yum!

  57. Nancy Bradford
    April 1, 2017 / 1:08 pm

    The freaky fruits sounds interesting but they all look like a great idea for the kids.

  58. Lynn Neal
    April 1, 2017 / 6:29 pm

    Freaky Fruits!

  59. Amy Wright
    April 1, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Tutti Fruitti

  60. Fiona jk42
    April 1, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    I like the sound of the flapjacks for adults, but I think my granddaughter would like the freaky fruits

  61. Adrian Bold
    April 1, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    The Freaky Fruits sound great.

  62. Rich Tyler
    April 1, 2017 / 11:04 pm

    Freaky Fruits

  63. Andrea A
    April 2, 2017 / 11:03 am

    Crack a beet – Organic beetroot crackers

  64. Allan Fullarton
    April 2, 2017 / 12:38 pm

    Flapjacks sound good

  65. Michelle Wild
    April 2, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    Safari snacks sounds good.

  66. Andrew Hindley
    April 2, 2017 / 5:48 pm

    Would love to find Tutti frutti

  67. Sarah Cooper
    April 2, 2017 / 8:11 pm

    orange and cola raisins

  68. Natalie Crossan
    April 2, 2017 / 11:10 pm

    The Freaky Fruits sound great xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.