Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

As a family we love Cartamundi games and we were sent their newest release – Finding Dory Waterproof Card Game – to review. The game is stored in one compact box and is made up of a pack of square cards, each one made of waterproof material so that it can be played literally anywhere.

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

The game is based on the latest Disney Pixar release – Finding Dory – and each card features a cute character from the movie. The game has two main parts – the first is pairs where children can take it in turns to try and make pairs from the cards until only Donkey remains.

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

The second game is a jigsaw game where they can make two double sided jigsaws featuring Finding Dory characters. Little Man has already mastered this – despite them being double sided. He really does love jigsaws!

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

The huge benefit of this game above others is that all of the cards are completely waterproof. It means that not only can the games be played at home but they can also be played in the garden, in the bath or even by the pool on holiday.

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

Each card floats or can be pushed to the bottom of the water too – so you could make jigsaws in the shallow end of the pool! LP and Little Man have loved playing pairs in the bath but until now have only made the jigsaws on dry land. One thing’s for sure, we’ll be taking this game abroad with us in the summer!

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

The Finding Dory Waterproof Card Game is really good quality and each of the cards is well made and durable. The children absolutely love it as it adds a whole new dimension to their game playing.

Review: Cartamundi Finding Dory Waterproof Game

Disclosure: We were sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

79 Comments

  1. Emma walters
    June 17, 2016 / 7:59 am

    my boys like to play junior monopoly πŸ™‚

  2. Tracy Nixon
    June 17, 2016 / 8:16 am

    I enjoy junior scrabbble

  3. kim neville
    June 17, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    memory game is our favourite and my son is really good at it

  4. laura stewart
    June 17, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    i enjoy memory games πŸ™‚

  5. Iris Tilley
    June 17, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    It’s a really cool idea

  6. Rachel Craig
    June 17, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    Snap.

  7. Rachel Craig
    June 17, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    Snap, as it is great fun to play this game with all the family.

  8. Hannah Scudder
    June 17, 2016 / 4:41 pm

    I love monopoly, great memories of playing it every Sunday with my dad.

  9. Andrea Fletcher
    June 17, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    We like picture dominoes.

  10. Kim Styles
    June 17, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    Cluedo is a great game !

  11. Susan Smith
    June 17, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    We as a family love to play Uno

  12. iain maciver
    June 17, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    dominoes

  13. Anthony Harrington
    June 17, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    we like monopoly

  14. Margaret Gallagher
    June 17, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    We love snakes and ladders

  15. tee simpson
    June 19, 2016 / 11:42 am

    I love snap

  16. jo liddement
    June 20, 2016 / 2:39 pm

    My husband,son and i love playing Scrabble together and its good for teaching spelling too

  17. Corinne Peat
    June 20, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    I love Cluedo

  18. Gina M
    June 21, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    I love scrabble and connect four

  19. Jen Schofield
    June 21, 2016 / 2:25 pm

    We all love Monopoly

  20. Michael Rose
    June 21, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    favourite game has to be monopoly never lost

  21. Jo Carroll
    June 21, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    Funnily enough, when it comes to kids cards games we like to play ‘Go Fish!’ πŸ˜‰

  22. Jodie Harvey
    June 21, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    monopoly or the game of life

  23. amy bondoc
    June 22, 2016 / 7:02 am

    we lvoe playing monopoly

  24. Kerry Kilmister
    June 22, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    Our family loves playing The Game of Life

  25. Hannah P
    June 22, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    My favourite game to play with my sisters (3 & 6) is snap!

  26. claire woods
    June 22, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    Monopoly

  27. Rachel Butterworth
    June 22, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    Stop the Bus. It’s a card game my Dad taught us on holiday.

  28. Solange
    June 22, 2016 / 11:06 pm

    Monopoly.

  29. Angela McDonald
    June 23, 2016 / 2:22 am

    We love Connect 4!

  30. Kirsty Hosty
    June 23, 2016 / 8:31 am

    We love playing monopoly and guess who

  31. Ruth Harwood
    June 23, 2016 / 8:39 am

    We love BBQ game!!

  32. janine atkin
    June 23, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    i love cluedo

  33. aj
    June 23, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    Eye Spy

  34. Stevie
    June 25, 2016 / 7:58 am

    My all time favourite game has to be Operation.

  35. Becky Yeomans
    June 25, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Cluedo! πŸ˜€

  36. claire griffiths
    June 26, 2016 / 1:02 am

    trivial pursuit

  37. Kate Davies
    June 26, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    My sons only 4 so at the moment he loves snap.

  38. Jo Hutchinson
    June 27, 2016 / 12:09 am

    I love monopoly

  39. Jemma Dwyer
    July 4, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    guess who

  40. Sarah Archibald
    July 4, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    Frustration πŸ™‚

  41. Pam Francis Gregory
    July 4, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    Monopoly is great

  42. Julie Ward
    July 6, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    Snakes and ladders with the grandchildren

  43. Nicki Simpson
    July 8, 2016 / 12:27 am

    My daughter and I love to play hide and seek

  44. Carly Belsey
    July 8, 2016 / 10:46 am

    My favourite game is monopoly, everyone loves it πŸ™‚

  45. Sue McCarthy
    July 8, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  46. Laura Nice
    July 10, 2016 / 12:44 am

    Snap as its for all ages

  47. Michelle o'neill
    July 10, 2016 / 8:08 am

    The logo game xx

  48. Clare Hubbard
    July 10, 2016 / 8:29 am

    My son and I love playing snap

  49. Christine Caple
    July 11, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    Monopoly is my favourite

  50. Stephen Little
    July 11, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    Cluedo

  51. Susan B
    July 12, 2016 / 9:54 am

    We still enjoy old fashioned Snakes and Ladders as the whole family can play on an equal footing.

  52. Samantha Philpott
    July 12, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    I love to play snap with my son

  53. Lizzy Cooper
    July 12, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    Ticket to ride, it’s soooo good πŸ˜€

  54. gemma hendry
    July 12, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    monopoly is my fave game

  55. Sheri Darby
    July 12, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    We all enjoy Monopoly

  56. Mickie Bull
    July 13, 2016 / 8:35 am

    Mousetrap!

  57. Wendy Guy
    July 13, 2016 / 8:54 am

    My favourite game is Ludo.

  58. carol boffey
    July 13, 2016 / 6:11 pm

    Cluedo

  59. Rebecca Powell
    July 13, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    Monopoly

  60. Diana
    July 13, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I love memory games, but my favourite is scrabble πŸ™‚

  61. Andrea A
    July 13, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    Monopoly

  62. Rachel Butler
    July 13, 2016 / 10:19 pm

    We love a good old game of snap! X

  63. Leila Benhamida
    July 13, 2016 / 11:23 pm

    Love connect 4

  64. Laura Harrison
    July 14, 2016 / 1:00 am

    Picturenary is a good game to play, especially when they laugh at my drawings! xxx

  65. Adrian Bold
    July 14, 2016 / 1:03 am

    Monopoly!

  66. A.E. ADKINS
    July 14, 2016 / 8:29 am

    Boggle for me but with the kids it’s got to be pairs

  67. Jodie Hailstone
    July 14, 2016 / 9:15 am

    We like playing monopoly

  68. Donna Clinton
    July 14, 2016 / 9:23 am

    I love playing Monopoly with my children!

  69. Jessica Townley
    July 14, 2016 / 10:25 am

    I love Game of Life!

  70. Jo McPherson
    July 14, 2016 / 11:19 am

    We love playing Pictionary or Banagrams

  71. Karl Borowy
    July 14, 2016 / 3:05 pm

    ludo

  72. chris bull
    July 14, 2016 / 3:34 pm

    Pictionary πŸ™‚

  73. Keith Hunt
    July 14, 2016 / 4:16 pm

    A old 1970s mouse trap game

  74. Laura Findlay
    July 14, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    My favourite game is Frustration the board game, myself and my kids love playing it x

  75. Deborah Mackenzie
    July 14, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    love card patience

  76. George Williamson
    July 14, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    Monopoly

  77. Leanne Bell
    July 14, 2016 / 11:25 pm

    We love to play Articulate x

  78. Natalie Crossan
    July 14, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    monopoly xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.