Review: Caketoppers Cupcakes

Everyone loves cake but one thing that’s better than just any old cake is cake that has been personalised – for a special occasion, as a gift or just for no real reason at all. Caketoppers are the home of personalised cakes and produce everything from full size celebration cakes to individual personalised cupcakes. We were sent a set of six cupcakes to try out the Caketoppers service and couldn’t wait for our order to arrive!

You can personalise Caketoppers Cupcakes with pretty much anything – from text to photos and so I decided to use a blog image for the cakes, as we had no imminent occasion to use them for and just had them as a treat instead.

The cupcakes came really well packaged and sent through Royal Mail. Although they come by post, and we missed the delivery so we received them a day later than expected, the cakes were in perfect condition and as fresh as if we’d picked them up from a bakery.

IMG_2652

The cakes come in bothΒ classic sponge with white icing in silver foil cases andΒ chocolate sponge with chocolate icing in gold foil cases. We received a mix of both flavours so we could enjoy both varieties but I love that they have a choice to suit any preference.

IMG_2656

The first thing I noticed about the cakes was how thick the icing was, the cases were full to the brim with thick icing that tasted fantastic and the photo on the top was printed onto more icing, no flimsy rice paper here! The sponge was soft and fluffy and the whole cake was wonderful to eat, a really lovely cake and so much better than I expected from cakes delivered by post!

IMG_2697

Caketoppers create really lovely cakes and if you use their service you can get 10% off your order using code WTRS10 at the checkout.

Caketoppers Photo Cupcakes have a RRP of Β£12.99 for 6

Disclosure: We were sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

105 Comments

  1. August 13, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    These look lovely, I love personalised cakes. As my birthday’s coming up, I’d have a nice picture of my family on mine x

  2. kim neville
    August 14, 2016 / 8:55 am

    A photo of my kids to surprise them

  3. Kirsty Hosty
    August 14, 2016 / 9:48 am

    A photo of my dog buddy and little girl

  4. Jennifer Toal
    August 14, 2016 / 10:13 am

    A family picture

  5. claire woods
    August 14, 2016 / 10:16 am

    a photo of us all.

  6. laura stewart
    August 14, 2016 / 10:38 am

    a picture of my two kittens x

  7. pete c
    August 14, 2016 / 11:24 am

    a nice picture from our holidays

  8. Frances Heaton
    August 14, 2016 / 11:34 am

    A family photo would be lovely.

  9. Kevin Honey
    August 14, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    My 3 granddaughters

  10. amy fidler
    August 14, 2016 / 12:20 pm

    me and my fiance’s holiday pics xx

  11. Hayley F
    August 14, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    A picture of my cats x

  12. ElizM
    August 14, 2016 / 1:02 pm

    I’d have a picture of a lovely scene from one of our holidays

  13. lucy higgins
    August 14, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    I would have a photo of me and my twin for our birthday coming up

  14. Tricia Cowell
    August 14, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    pictures of my two Grandsons

  15. Hannah Scudder
    August 14, 2016 / 3:10 pm

    A picture of my sister for her birthday.

  16. Gemma Haughton
    August 14, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    A nice picture of my kids x

  17. Angela Treadway
    August 14, 2016 / 3:23 pm

    As my sons birthday is coming up i would have his fav character with happy birthday on it x

  18. Andrea Fletcher
    August 14, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    A picture of my grandson for his 2nd birthday.

  19. August 14, 2016 / 7:03 pm

    My little dude is 2 in November, so if I could wait that long I’d get some for his birthday with a picture of him on! xx

  20. Andrea A
    August 14, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    I’d have the words Happy Birthday on top of my cupcakes.

  21. Amanda Hart
    August 14, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    I would have a pic of my boys, I have a fav one that is black and white

  22. Monica Gilbert
    August 14, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    I think I’d take a picture of something my daughter has made.

  23. Lynne Durkin
    August 14, 2016 / 11:24 pm

    Would be great with pictures of my grandchildren on, they would think that was so funny x

  24. August 15, 2016 / 1:23 am

    We reviewed a couple of these and they were so good – icing is always my favourite bit of cakes, so they suited me perfectly! πŸ™‚ I’d get family pics printed.

  25. Ruth Harwood
    August 15, 2016 / 8:23 am

    a landscape from one of our holidays xx

  26. Jo Carroll
    August 15, 2016 / 10:38 am

    I have to say your use of your banner pic came out really lovely on yours. I’d probably pick an equally similar sort of family outing photo for mine if I should win. x

  27. Hannah P
    August 15, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    Pictures of my summer travels

  28. Kim M
    August 15, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    A photo of our cat – would love them for my daughter x

  29. claire griffiths
    August 16, 2016 / 1:46 am

    a picture of when we went to the seaside

  30. Abigail Cullen
    August 16, 2016 / 10:36 am

    holiday photos

  31. August 16, 2016 / 10:53 am

    This would be perfect for my sons birthday.

  32. helen tovell
    August 16, 2016 / 12:00 pm

    A picture of the kids doing something over the summer to share with wider family at a BBQ

  33. Alix boswell
    August 16, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    my cat, got the best pictures of my cat in the funniest poses! haha

  34. Amanda
    August 16, 2016 / 5:00 pm

    A picture of my son πŸ™‚

  35. Jodie Harvey
    August 17, 2016 / 7:30 am

    photos of my 6 children ‘then and now’ so a photo of each when they were born and photos of them from now, we have 6 children so it would make a lovely batch of 12 πŸ™‚

  36. August 17, 2016 / 8:59 am

    I’d have my children on the top – they’d love to see cakes with their faces on!

  37. Solange
    August 18, 2016 / 5:16 am

    A family picture.

  38. Margaret Gallagher
    August 18, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    Pictures of my dad
    He’d be delighted

  39. Carole E
    August 19, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    A photo of my son and daughter

  40. Tracey Peach
    August 21, 2016 / 9:19 am

    A picture of my Mum & Dad’s garden because it’s so pretty πŸ™‚

  41. Julie Ward
    August 22, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    Grandaughter, its her birthday in a couple of months

  42. dawn f
    August 22, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    my son he would love it

  43. Sally Collingwood
    August 24, 2016 / 9:22 am

    I would have a picture of a cat and my name Sally.

  44. Rachel Butterworth
    August 26, 2016 / 3:55 pm

    A picture of my dog.

  45. harriet
    August 28, 2016 / 12:27 am

    A photo of my niece

  46. Angela Kelly
    August 28, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    I would have a picture of my nephew.

  47. Michelle o'neill
    August 29, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    a photo of my grandaughter x

  48. Rich Tyler
    August 30, 2016 / 3:26 pm

    A Group photo πŸ™‚

  49. Danielle Cresswell
    August 30, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    A photo of my son with Happy First birthday it’s coming up in a month ????

  50. MANDY DOHERTY
    August 30, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    A family photo

  51. carole n
    September 3, 2016 / 4:57 pm

    a thanks you message

  52. Elaine Savage
    September 3, 2016 / 6:10 pm

    My grandson!

  53. Katie Skeoch
    September 4, 2016 / 10:44 am

    A nice family photo!

  54. Christine Caple
    September 4, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    A family picture

  55. Laura Harrison
    September 5, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    A photo of my nephew and my youngest sisters dog. Thank you for the chance xxx

  56. Libby Noack
    September 6, 2016 / 10:17 am

    A Funny Family Photo πŸ™‚

  57. Anthea Holloway
    September 6, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    I would have a picture of my grandchildren!

  58. jen s morgan
    September 6, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    A lovely family photo love the idea of personalised cupcakes fab idea x

  59. Kat Allinson
    September 6, 2016 / 5:32 pm

    A photo of our family to surprise my husband for his birthday

  60. carol boffey
    September 6, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    A picture of my dog

  61. lyla
    September 6, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    A picture of me with my trophy

  62. Sheri Darby
    September 6, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    A picture of our tabby cat

  63. Jo Hutchinson
    September 7, 2016 / 12:58 am

    A family picture

  64. AnnaH
    September 7, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    My 3 children -they would be tickled pink!

  65. Kathleen Bywaters
    September 7, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    A picture of my husband on our wedding day looking young and handsome. It would give us a giggle!

  66. Lauren Old
    September 7, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    Photos of the family

  67. paul jackson
    September 7, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    a photo of my granddaughter. It’s her first birthday next month

  68. Lisa Houston
    September 8, 2016 / 10:51 am

    pic of my children would be a lovely wee suprise for them

  69. Victoria Prince
    September 8, 2016 / 10:56 am

    I think I’d have photos of my dogs πŸ™‚

  70. Claire Matthews-Curtis
    September 8, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    A picture of my children for my partners up coming birthday. Fab giveaway X

  71. Gemma Massey
    September 8, 2016 / 1:38 pm

    A photo of my chug Arthur he’s cute enough to eat πŸ™‚

  72. Keith Hunt
    September 8, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    The new basset hound puppys photos

  73. LEE HARDY
    September 8, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    My daughter

  74. Kerry Locke
    September 8, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    I’d have some inspirational Quotes on mine

  75. Alison Johnson
    September 8, 2016 / 6:51 pm

    A picture of a flower from my garden

  76. Chris Fletcher
    September 8, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    I’d have to get a load with an embarrassing photo of my sister for her upcoming birthday – she would love it I am sure!

  77. EJ Dunn
    September 8, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    I would have a picture of my family

  78. Hayley Colburn
    September 8, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    I would get a pic of my niece put on them, she calls herself the cake monster

  79. September 8, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    My niece. It’s her birthday coming up this month.

  80. Sarah Parker
    September 8, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    my son for his birthday πŸ™‚

  81. Caroline Shepherd
    September 8, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    I’d have some of our favourite photos from over the summer, to cheer up the autumn days!

  82. Caroline Signey
    September 8, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    Good luck for myself I have a blood course coming up!

  83. paula cheadle
    September 8, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    a photo of all my grandkids together

  84. Adrian Bold
    September 8, 2016 / 11:35 pm

    A family photo of us all!

  85. Sarah Ann
    September 8, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    Either my blog name…or my dog!

  86. Nat thomason
    September 9, 2016 / 12:05 am

    My rabbits

  87. Maria Dhillon
    September 9, 2016 / 1:50 am

    Seashells

  88. Karl Borowy
    September 9, 2016 / 3:29 am

    NUTS

  89. Lisa George
    September 9, 2016 / 9:06 am

    A picture of my parents. It’s their 40th wedding anniversary soon. I’d give them to them to start the celebrations!

  90. Amanda Norwood
    September 9, 2016 / 10:20 am

    A picture of my cats

  91. elaine stokes
    September 9, 2016 / 10:29 am

    my nephews when they were a lot younger

  92. ElegantlyHafsah
    September 9, 2016 / 11:05 am

    We’d have a family picture on top of ours. πŸ™‚

  93. Michelle Wild
    September 9, 2016 / 1:35 pm

    A picture of my cat, she’s gorgeous and never needs a haircut.

  94. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 9, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    I would have a photo of my dog put on it

  95. Laura Corrall
    September 9, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    My birthday is soon. So I’d put the faces of all the people who will be celebrating with me.

  96. Emma Whittaker
    September 9, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    Would love to have the picture of our daughters first day at school would be lovely to give out to family πŸ™‚

  97. gemma hendry
    September 9, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    my 6 month old little girl

  98. Barbara Handley
    September 9, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    A picture of my grandchildren.

  99. Carly Belsey
    September 9, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    I would have a picture of my little beauties on the cakes so they could open them and be really surprised πŸ™‚

  100. Rachel Craig
    September 9, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    Maybe a pet photo.

  101. Dianne Simpson
    September 9, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    As both my mum and dad are 80 this year I would have a photo of both of them on the cake

  102. Natalie Crossan
    September 9, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    A family picture

  103. Amy Jo McLellan
    September 9, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    Funny family photos is what I would get printed on the cakes πŸ™‚

  104. Kathy B
    September 9, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    I’d have a picture of my little family on the cupcakes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.