Buddy Box Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

I love getting surprise parcels through the post and when Buddy Box arrived it couldn’t have been a nicer pick me up. You see, Buddy Box is a new subscription service from the Blurt Foundation, a company who aim to increase awareness and understanding of depression. They’ve created the boxes so that you can send anyone a lovely gift when they need it most, to let them know you’re thinking of them and to bring a bit of sunshine to their day.

Review: Buddy Box

Each Buddy Box has a different theme and my box was all about plants. I loved how the contents looked so nice together, all colour coordinated and wrapped in green tissue paper too. It couldn’t have been a nicer package to receive.

Review: Buddy Box

The box contained a lovely postcard – Just Saying Aloe- which is going to have pride of place on the noticeboard above my desk, It also had a Rooting For You pin badge, a cactus shaped eraser and Clipper Green Tea! It also had an Organii soap and a Barrel Cactus Plant Kit.

I was impressed that everything in the kit was full size, rather than sample size, great quality and from brands there were well known and well regarded. This makes it really good value for money and a really lovely gift to receive.

Review: Buddy Box

Whether you’re in need of something lovely in your life, or you know someone who is, the Buddy Box would make a wonderful treat – and as the theme changes each month you never know what will turn up at your door but you can be sure it will put a smile on your face.

The Buddy Box has an RRP of Β£21.50

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

103 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    September 19, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    I’d love to spend buddy box on myself! Thank you!

  2. Hayley
    September 19, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    I don’t want to say who I’d send it to in case she reads, but I have someone extremely deserving in mind. Fingers crossed!

  3. emma walters
    September 19, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    i would love to send one to my mum, i think it would be a lovely surprise x

  4. September 19, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    I think this is a lovely idea. I’d send one to my friend, she’s just had baby number 2, after a pretty stressful pregnancy & think she’d love a little pick-me-up to help her get through all the sleepless nights.

  5. A
    September 20, 2016 / 5:58 am

    I’d like to send one to all my friends and family, because I think it would be really cheering.

  6. Jennifer Haden
    September 20, 2016 / 8:49 am

    I’d love to send this to a friend that going through a hard time with her health x

  7. Fiona K
    September 20, 2016 / 10:08 am

    To my mum, although I would like one myself!

  8. Barbara Handley
    September 20, 2016 / 10:40 am

    A very close family member.

  9. laura stewart
    September 20, 2016 / 10:56 am

    to my friend πŸ™‚

  10. Jo Carroll
    September 20, 2016 / 11:12 am

    I’d love to send a Buddy Box to my mum who’s not very mobile at all and it really gets her down so recieving this gift would be a lovely surprise and a great pick me up. x

  11. jodie BEAUMONT
    September 20, 2016 / 11:29 am

    my mum!

  12. Amanda
    September 20, 2016 / 11:46 am

    I would love to send one to my Mum

  13. Ann Marie Gould
    September 20, 2016 / 12:25 pm

    i’d give mine to my sister

  14. amy bondoc
    September 20, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    id send to a very good friend of mine πŸ™‚

  15. lucy higgins
    September 20, 2016 / 3:23 pm

    i would send to my twin sister

  16. Sue McCarthy
    September 20, 2016 / 4:56 pm

    Myself! Been suffering from depression for many years, the past few have been particularly bad ….. won’t go into details, but would be interesting to see what’s in this box.

  17. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 20, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    I would send buddy box to my wonderful sister who i’m sure will love it.

  18. michelle smith
    September 20, 2016 / 5:13 pm

    myself I need a treat

  19. Jamie Piper
    September 20, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    I would send a buddy box to my neice

  20. Rebecca Smith
    September 20, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    I would love to send to my sister

  21. Kim M
    September 20, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    Can I keep it for myself! it looks fabulous x

  22. claire woods
    September 20, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    My Mum.

  23. Katie
    September 20, 2016 / 10:01 pm

    I’d send one to my best friend

  24. Ruth Harwood
    September 21, 2016 / 7:59 am

    To my bestie and her kids πŸ™‚

  25. Solange
    September 21, 2016 / 8:16 am

    I would like to send one to my mum.

  26. Lisa Wilkinson
    September 21, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    My sister

  27. September 21, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    Oh I really like the whole idea of this. I’d give one to my friend who suffers from depression. I don’t see him often enough as we live far apart but I try to support him as much as I can and I know this would cheer him up.
    Nat.x

  28. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 21, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    To my best friend

  29. Rebecca Smith
    September 22, 2016 / 10:42 am

    I would send it to my best friend

  30. Corinne Peat
    September 22, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    I would send to my mum.

  31. Clare Munden
    September 23, 2016 / 6:42 am

    I would love to give one to my beautiful sister who is suffering from PND

  32. Rachel Craig
    September 23, 2016 / 11:27 pm

    My fiancΓ©.

  33. Jodie Harvey
    September 24, 2016 / 11:04 am

    i would love to send one to my bestie, we rarely get to meet up these days

  34. Laura Pritchard
    September 24, 2016 / 5:25 pm

    To my sister, she does get herself all upset & stressed about things!

  35. Rebecca Nisbet
    September 24, 2016 / 11:33 pm

    my sister

  36. janine atkin
    September 25, 2016 / 1:27 pm

    id send it to myself

  37. Stevie
    September 27, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    I’d donate the Buddy Box to a charity that recently set up for men with mental issues.

  38. Margaret Gallagher
    September 28, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    My neice
    Needs a buddy box -gone into labour today with her first baby and due to celebrate a milestone birthday too

  39. Rich Tyler
    September 29, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    I’d send it to my mum πŸ™‚

  40. Debbie Gilbert
    September 29, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    To myself or my mum, it would be lovely!

  41. Jaelin Farrow
    October 1, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I’d keep it for myself, it’s something I could really do with right now.

  42. Mary Duncan
    October 2, 2016 / 2:50 am

    I would send one to my sister, who is going through a bit of a tough time just now.

  43. Denielle Nicol
    October 2, 2016 / 11:05 am

    I’d send one to my Aunt cos I think she’d really enjoy it and it would be lovely for her to know I’m just thinking about her πŸ™‚ Dxx

  44. Denielle Nicol
    October 2, 2016 / 11:07 am

    My Aunt. I think she’d enjoy the concept and it would be nice for her to know I just think about her sometimes πŸ™‚ Dxx

    • Denielle Nicol
      October 2, 2016 / 11:09 am

      Sorry for repeat answer the page crashed and I couldn’t tell what was happening! Dxx

  45. Jemma Dwyer
    October 2, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    my sister πŸ˜€

  46. Maria Dhillon
    October 2, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    My Sister x

  47. Jennifer Toal
    October 2, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    My sister she’s a busy farmers wife and deserves a treat

  48. lyla
    October 2, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    to my dad x

  49. Julie Ward
    October 2, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    To a special friend and if she didn’t want it I surely would

  50. Kerry Kilmister
    October 3, 2016 / 12:02 am

    I would send it to my best friend Emily

  51. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 3, 2016 / 12:59 am

    I would send a buddy box to my niece

  52. Rachel Butterworth
    October 5, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    To my neighbour.

  53. Michelle o'neill
    October 7, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    to my mum x

  54. kim neville
    October 8, 2016 / 7:52 am

    My mum would like one thanks

  55. Nat thomason
    October 9, 2016 / 12:44 am

    My mum

  56. Hannah Ingham
    October 9, 2016 / 11:38 am

    Can I say myself? Hehehe!

  57. Kerry Locke
    October 9, 2016 / 5:08 pm

    Perfect box to send to my father – he spends a lot of time on his own and I’m sure that receiving a box like this through the post would make his day.

  58. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 10, 2016 / 11:21 am

    I’d send one to my daughter

  59. Magdalene Drummond
    October 10, 2016 / 12:47 pm

    My mum! She deserves a nice treat πŸ™‚

  60. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 10, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    If love to send this to my sister

  61. Kirsty Fox
    October 11, 2016 / 9:47 pm

    To my best friend Emma

  62. Alison Johnson
    October 12, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    I’d send it to my friend who is having a really tough time at the moment.

  63. AnnaH
    October 13, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    After the day I’ve had, I’m in serious need of one of these myself!

  64. Nicki Simpson
    October 13, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    To my lovely friend who is in need of cheering up

  65. Mary H
    October 14, 2016 / 2:27 pm

    I already sent one to my friend when she was going through a bad bout of depression. I was worried that she’d take it the wrong way but I was wrong. She cut off contact and I understoon that was part of her illness. She later told me receiving the Buddy Box made her feel appreciation, which was a welcome emotion and start change from the numbness she had been experiencing for months. I highly recommend sending one, and would love to win one for myself of course.

  66. Tricia Cowell
    October 14, 2016 / 4:53 pm

    I would love to send this to a very special friend

  67. Carly Belsey
    October 15, 2016 / 4:52 am

    My nan would love a buddy box, such a great idea, I love things like this πŸ™‚

  68. jen s morgan
    October 15, 2016 / 7:54 am

    I would send it to my mum she could do with a lovely surprise x

  69. Lauren Old
    October 15, 2016 / 9:45 am

    My sister

  70. Karen Barrett
    October 15, 2016 / 11:12 am

    A close friend

  71. Rebecca Cusick
    October 15, 2016 / 3:19 pm

    I’d send it to my dad, he suffers with depression and anxiety so this is a lovely idea!

  72. EJ Dunn
    October 15, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    My mum, who needs some ”me-time’

  73. Charlotte Foy
    October 15, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    I would send one to my mum. She suffers with depression but puts a brave face on every day, so it would be lovely to send her something unexpected that she could use to boost her day.

  74. Laura Harrison
    October 15, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    To my youngest sister xxx

  75. carol boffey
    October 15, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    For my aunt

  76. Kat Allinson
    October 15, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    I would love to send one to my friend

  77. Diana
    October 15, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    My best friend πŸ™‚

  78. sheri Darby
    October 15, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    My sister would love t

  79. Sarah Parker
    October 15, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    my sister

  80. Jane Middleton
    October 15, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    to myself, lovely items

  81. paula cheadle
    October 15, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    I would give the buddy box to my step-daughter because she needs it, to show her I am her buddy as well as a step-mum

  82. Emma Whittaker
    October 15, 2016 / 11:24 pm

    Would love to send one to my best friend πŸ™‚

  83. Michaela Smith
    October 16, 2016 / 12:23 am

    My Sister πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  84. Leanne Bell
    October 16, 2016 / 1:20 am

    My boss who is currently off work sick.

  85. Lucy Chester
    October 16, 2016 / 11:28 am

    I would send one to my best friend to help celebrate her 50th

  86. Hayley Todd
    October 16, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    I would love to send one of these to my daughter. She is having a very difficult time at the moment so this would be a wonderful idea for her, to let her know that other’s do think about her, that there is always light to be found in the darkness and when it’s dark always to look for the stars.

  87. Andrea A
    October 16, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    I’d send a buddy box to my mum.

  88. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 16, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    My husband!

  89. Karl Borowy
    October 16, 2016 / 3:33 pm

    grandson

  90. Emma Ellams
    October 16, 2016 / 4:22 pm

    I would send one to my friend. She’s so busy looking after everyone else, she forgets to take time out for herself and this would be a lovely treat

  91. Sue Price
    October 16, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    I love the Buddy boxes, I already sign up for the Blurt Alerts & the boxes are a lovely idea as either a gift or as a form as self care. I’d send one to my daughter who suffers depression

  92. Anneka Hulse
    October 16, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    i would send it to my lovely mum

  93. Jayne Townson
    October 16, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    I would love to send one of these to my sister as it would put a smile on her face.

  94. Ellen Stafford
    October 16, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    I would love to send it to myself to be honest but if I had to send it to someone else I would send it to my younger sister.

  95. Victoria Prince
    October 16, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    my mum πŸ™‚

  96. Nancy Bradford
    October 16, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    My friend June who recently had a stroke and would appreciate something nice like this.

  97. Tammy Neal
    October 16, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    i would send one to my mom πŸ˜€ x

  98. Jessica Townley
    October 16, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    I would love to send one to my best friend πŸ˜€

  99. Adrian Bold
    October 16, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    I’d send it to my friend Claire.

  100. Natalie Crossan
    October 16, 2016 / 11:05 pm

    My mumma πŸ˜€ xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.