Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

It’s that time of year where we are longing for the last few days of the school term to be over but also preparing for September, trying to get as much organised for the children’s return to school as possible so we can relax and enjoy the summer. This year is a big year for us as Little Man starts school and to get him ready for September Bright Star Kids sent him everything he needs to get all his uniform and belongings labelled up ready for his first day of Reception.

Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

Bright Star Kids stock so many personalised products – from clothes to wall art – but their main focus is name labels. They sent us their School Labels Value Kit which was personalised with Little Man’s name, his favourite colour and a logo that he liked. I could even pick the font – and chose the one I thought he would be able to read easiest.

Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

There are over 190 labels in the pack which come in two different styles – stick on labels and iron on labels. Both are so easy to use and the stick on labels come in three different sizes as well as round ones and special ones for on the front of books, with space to write the subject and class details.

Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

Once in place the labels are waterproof, don’t fade or get scratched off and are really durable. We’ve already used them on his school drinks bottle and some pencils but they can be used on everything from bags and shoes to stationery items. They are so versatile and long lasting – I don’t think we’ll have to replace labels at all through his first year at school.

Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

The iron on labels are quick to iron in place and then they stay put in the washing machine and even in the tumble drier. This is such a quick and easy way of labelling children’s uniform and knowing we won’t have to keep handwriting names on labels is a massive benefit – it’s nice to know that once a job is done you won’t have to do it again a couple of months down the line.

Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

Bright Star Kids also sent Little Man a bag tag to put on his school bag. It was personalised with his name and choice of picture – trains, as he is train obsessed – and is easy to attach to his bag. It’s made of hard wearing plastic and is a great size to be noticed easily.

Review: Bright Star Kids Back to School Products

Disclosure: The above products were sent for the purpose of this review and I was compensated for my time however all opinions are my own.

Share:

46 Comments

  1. Margaret GALLAGHER
    July 16, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    Little man bag TAG it’s fab
    Lots of BEAUTIES on their site

  2. July 16, 2017 / 9:59 pm

    The bag tags look amazing. My daughter’s school has required bags, so I’ve been trying to figure out a way to make her bag for Reception stand out.

  3. Kayleigh Watkins
    July 16, 2017 / 10:48 pm

    I love the iron on labels my daughter lost her cardigan the first week of September last year, I forgot to put her name in it, I won’t be making that mistake again at Β£15 each xxx

  4. Solange
    July 16, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    The bag tags.

  5. Angela Boucher
    July 17, 2017 / 7:40 am

    The bag tags look great, would be fantastic for my son going back to school in September.

  6. Leila Benhamida
    July 17, 2017 / 8:08 am

    I love the unicorn lunch bag in pink.

  7. July 17, 2017 / 6:23 pm

    I always used to sew my children’s clothing labels on thinking that the iron on ones wouldn’t stay put, I now wonder if I was wrong and could have saved myself loads of time

  8. Anthony Harrington
    July 17, 2017 / 7:44 pm

    the bag tag is my favourite!

  9. Lauren Jewhurst
    July 17, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    The bag tags are cute and unusual πŸ™‚

  10. EMMA WALTERS
    July 18, 2017 / 7:21 am

    the lunch bags look fab x

  11. Ashleigh Allan
    July 18, 2017 / 2:58 pm

    I love the bag tags

  12. Ray Dodds
    July 21, 2017 / 1:25 pm

    The bag tags

  13. Susan Smith
    July 21, 2017 / 6:25 pm

    Lunch bags are fabulous

  14. claire woods
    July 22, 2017 / 9:51 am

    Create Your Own Lunch Box

  15. Claire glace
    July 23, 2017 / 9:52 am

    iron on labels, an absolute must!

  16. Lorraine Kirk
    July 23, 2017 / 11:04 am

    I like the idea of the iron on labels, much easier than spending hours sewing on name tags.

  17. stuart hargreaves
    July 23, 2017 / 12:21 pm

    create your own lunch box is our favourite

  18. Kerry Taylor
    July 23, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    Iron on labels! These will be in high demand in the next few weeks!

  19. Louisa
    July 23, 2017 / 2:48 pm

    Bag tags

  20. Karen Barrett
    July 23, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    I like the bag tags

  21. Katie Robertson
    July 23, 2017 / 3:55 pm

    Love the robot drinks bottle

  22. Sarah Mackay
    July 23, 2017 / 9:54 pm

    The fox iron on labels

  23. jessica woods
    July 23, 2017 / 11:29 pm

    The bag tags

  24. Suzanne Jackson
    July 24, 2017 / 2:03 pm

    love the robot drinks bottle

  25. Heather Hibbert
    July 24, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I really like the iron labels

  26. MARK HOPKINS
    July 25, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    The Bag Tags

  27. claire griffiths
    July 26, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    the iron on labels and lunch bags

  28. Jo Carroll
    July 27, 2017 / 12:14 pm

    The iron on labels sound great. x

  29. Jodie A Green
    July 29, 2017 / 12:39 am

    i love the personalised notebooks

  30. Ruth Harwood
    July 29, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    love the look of the lunch bags x

  31. Clare Hubbard
    August 1, 2017 / 2:05 pm

    The stick on labels, they will in invaluable to us!

  32. Danni Cresswell
    August 6, 2017 / 6:27 pm

    The iron on labels useful with my son who is always losing stuff x

  33. Susan B
    August 9, 2017 / 3:46 am

    The Construction Bag Combo looks great to us.

  34. Sadiyya Maryam
    August 9, 2017 / 3:29 pm

    The iron on tags are such a must for us as my daughter is forever leaving things behind!

  35. Kim Neville
    August 9, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    I like the iron on labels

  36. nicky pearce
    August 9, 2017 / 7:57 pm

    I love the unicorn lunch bag

  37. Rich Tyler
    August 10, 2017 / 2:44 am

    fox iron on labels

  38. Megan Adams
    August 10, 2017 / 12:21 pm

    I love the clear labels – genius! No kids having a meltdown because they don’t want to wear a top with a yellow label in today… Yes, I’ve been there.

  39. Nancy Bradford
    August 10, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    The name labels would be so useful with school coming up soon.

  40. Sarah Parker
    August 11, 2017 / 8:45 am

    the bag tags πŸ™‚

  41. lynn neal
    August 11, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    Great lunch bag designs!

  42. Gill Mitchell
    August 11, 2017 / 10:34 pm

    I love the bag tags

  43. amanda walsh
    August 11, 2017 / 11:42 pm

    The unicorn lunchbag, love unicorns

  44. ellie spider
    August 12, 2017 / 12:01 am

    the lunch bags are great

  45. Diana
    August 12, 2017 / 1:13 pm

    The bag tags πŸ™‚

  46. Danielle
    August 12, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    The lunch boxes look brilliant I love the designs on them, so many to choose from

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.