Review: Brick Box

LP absolutely loves Lego and other construction kits. Something clicked about six months ago and since then she has sat happily, following instructions and building Lego kits like there is no tomorrow. So when Brick Box got in touch to see if we would like to try out their subscription box LP couldn’t wait for the delivery to arrive.

Review: Brick Box

Review: Brick Box

Brick Box is a monthly Lego subscription, delivering a box full of Lego treats each month with each box having a specific theme.Β Our box arrived – delivered by a reputable courier – and contained a Mixels themed Lego.

Review: Brick Box

Review: Brick Box

Inside there were three different Mixels – which are now quite rare as they have ceased production – a Minifigure and a mini Lego storage box. LP got to work building immediately and loved the Minifigure – storing him safely in the Lego box.

Review: Brick Box

Review: Brick Box

She then got to work on the Mixels sets, working through them one by one over the course of a weekend. They are aimed at age six and over but she managed them without any problems – only finding it a little tricky to stick the ball joints in place.

Review: Brick Box

The Brick Box gave LP hours of entertainment and contained a good variety of high quality products. All Brick Box deliveries contain official Lego products as well as other compatible products and they would make a great gift for any child. You can buy one off boxes as well as a longer term subscription and the longer you subscribe for the cheaper the boxes become. The only slight niggle is that the delivery charge isn’t included in the monthly fee, making the boxes a little more expensive than I’d originally expected. I think having a price including delivery would be a lot more transparent.

Review: Brick Box

We’ve loved trying out Brick Box and would definitely order them again in the future – maybe not every month but as a school holiday treat or for a special occasion I think they would be perfect. Plus, with the wide variety of Lego products available it would be unlikely you’d receive something you already had – and if you did, you could just add it to your collection to build something even bigger and better.

Brick Box starts at 24.99EUR per month with a delivery cost of 9.99EUR

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

116 Comments

  1. Clare Fox
    January 30, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    How have I never seen these, my son would love this. He would love any avengers inspired or some more Mixels

  2. Tracy Nixon
    January 30, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Anything Lego as all my four love it!

  3. Pamela Gossage
    January 30, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    Cars

  4. Gaynor Lewis
    January 30, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    As my little Granddaughter Martha would say ‘anything princessy’

  5. Linda Greenwood
    January 30, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    I’d love to find a Marvel Ghostrider. My son spent ages trying to create a customer version but it didn’t look great.

  6. Danielle Spencer
    January 30, 2017 / 10:01 pm

    We love Lego in our house, we haven’t seen these before – anything would be appreciated although anything animal related would be extremely ecstatic.

  7. Anthony Harrington
    January 30, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    cars, tractors or animals are always top of our list!

  8. emma walters
    January 30, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    superheros are always a hit with my boys

  9. Aaron Worth
    January 30, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    Star Wars Lego

  10. Sarah Mackay
    January 31, 2017 / 12:11 am

    Lego city

  11. Rubeena Nisha
    January 31, 2017 / 12:16 am

    Lego rules. I would love to win this and keep myself busy with it.

  12. Phil O'Neill
    January 31, 2017 / 2:26 am

    My daughter loves anything to do with Lego Friends

  13. Louise Smith
    January 31, 2017 / 6:58 am

    Lego Friends

  14. Sue McCarthy
    January 31, 2017 / 7:48 am

    Disney characters

  15. S Edwards
    January 31, 2017 / 8:14 am

    Super Heroes

  16. January 31, 2017 / 8:27 am

    My little boy would love to see a robot or monster which he’d happily sit building and playing with.

  17. Jennifer Haden
    January 31, 2017 / 9:27 am

    I think anything with Star Wars would go over well πŸ™‚ x

  18. Vikki Louise Sanderson
    January 31, 2017 / 10:07 am

    We would love to see some DC sets or figures

  19. iain maciver
    January 31, 2017 / 10:56 am

    cars

  20. Jamielee Wells
    January 31, 2017 / 11:01 am

    I know my son would love to find anything to do with vehicles and my daughter would love to find anything princess related πŸ™‚ i would love to find any lego as even as an adult i love joining in building with lego

  21. Sarah Lambert
    January 31, 2017 / 11:32 am

    My son loves Lego city so anything from that range πŸ™‚

  22. Jennifer Bailey
    January 31, 2017 / 11:35 am

    Any type of garden birds

  23. Lisa Wilkinson
    January 31, 2017 / 12:23 pm

    Some Ninjago

  24. Sarah Homer
    January 31, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    My daughter loves anything by Lego friends

  25. Susan Smith
    January 31, 2017 / 1:42 pm

    Star Wars lego

  26. Helen Moulden
    January 31, 2017 / 3:01 pm

    We’d love any of the Star Wars ones!

  27. sarah rees
    January 31, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    anything lego ninjago or minecraft, both my son loves

  28. lucy higgins
    January 31, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    disney lego

  29. Lynne Oconnor
    January 31, 2017 / 4:22 pm

    Any minifigures or Pixar themed items

  30. Alison
    January 31, 2017 / 4:38 pm

    Disney lego

  31. christine shelley
    January 31, 2017 / 5:15 pm

    My neice would loveany piece thats a fish

  32. ADEINNE TONNER
    January 31, 2017 / 5:43 pm

    I would love to find some disney themed lego

  33. Alison Johnson
    January 31, 2017 / 7:24 pm

    My Grandson loves making Lego cars at the moment, so any car parts would be great.

  34. Tracy Hanley
    January 31, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Superheroes

  35. Alexandra Dixon-Mersh
    January 31, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    I’d love to find the white dog from the 90’s that my brother absolutely loved and took everywhere with him

  36. Lorna Ledger
    January 31, 2017 / 9:54 pm

    Star Wars! Yoda or Darth Vada!

  37. Corinne Henson
    January 31, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    Scooby doo Lego

  38. January 31, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    What a great idea for a subscription box! The boys would have loved these when they were younger.

    Stevie x

  39. Rich Tyler
    February 1, 2017 / 1:47 am

    Star Wars Lego!

  40. Hayley F
    February 4, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    my nephew would love any star wars lego or infact just any lego x

  41. Solange
    February 5, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Superheroes.

  42. Andrea A
    February 5, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    I’d like to find Batman Lego in the Brick Box.

  43. lyn west
    February 6, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    My Grandson would love anything Batman

  44. Ross
    February 6, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    My Daughter would love this

  45. Jo Carroll
    February 10, 2017 / 11:40 am

    With the Lego Batman movie just out we’d love to see a Joker or Riddler or two πŸ˜‰

  46. Katie Aspden
    February 10, 2017 / 5:47 pm

    My Son would love some Lego Batman mini figures πŸ™‚

  47. Elisabeth Ries
    February 12, 2017 / 11:54 am

    Any of the mini figures would be great – we so love collecting them

  48. Emma Salter
    February 13, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    My daughter would love some minecraft lego!

  49. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 15, 2017 / 2:30 am

    Minecraft Lego

  50. Michelle o'neill
    February 17, 2017 / 7:09 am

    suicide squad x

  51. Amy Fidler
    February 17, 2017 / 8:58 am

    star wars x

  52. Ray Dodds
    February 17, 2017 / 10:04 am

    Cars please for my granddaughter

  53. Kim Neville
    February 17, 2017 / 10:23 am

    Lego roller coaster set

  54. kate kathurima
    February 17, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    My kids wouldn’t mind they love everything

  55. Sirley Young
    February 17, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    Marvel Superheroes

  56. Rachel Heap
    February 17, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    I have 3 kids 11, and 9 (boys) and my daughter is 5 later this year, they enjoy all sorts of lego My daughter really is loving the pink girly sets

  57. JULIE WARD
    February 17, 2017 / 9:55 pm

    Anything to do with superheros for grandson

  58. claire woods
    February 18, 2017 / 10:27 am

    Figures and things to build.

  59. Leanne Hansell
    February 19, 2017 / 4:00 am

    We would love to find animals.

  60. Rachael Ashmore
    February 19, 2017 / 10:42 am

    I would give this to my son so he likes to build cars and animals πŸ¦„

  61. MANDY DOHERTY
    February 19, 2017 / 12:39 pm

    Minecraft, Star Wars or Super Heroes

  62. purpleshoes
    February 19, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    Star wars lego

  63. Jeanette Leighton
    February 19, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    My daughter loves animals so maybe some farm animals

  64. Laura Pritchard
    February 19, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    Lego Marvel Superheroes

  65. Annabel Greaves
    February 19, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    My daughter would love Lego Friends

  66. Sheri Darby
    February 19, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    Anything to do with any type of vehicle

  67. Rebecca Nisbet
    February 20, 2017 / 8:34 pm

    i would love a Harley Quin lego figure.

  68. Ruth Harwood
    February 21, 2017 / 9:39 am

    We’re big fans of star wars, so anything related to space would be awesome!!

  69. claire griffiths
    February 21, 2017 / 3:44 pm

    anything star wars related or vehicles

  70. Anthea Holloway
    February 21, 2017 / 7:43 pm

    I would like to find little cars, buses and lorries in it.

  71. Emma Whittaker
    February 21, 2017 / 10:52 pm

    My daughter loves the Friends Lego range so it would probably be that πŸ™‚

  72. Sadiyya Maryam
    February 22, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    My daughter loves Lego so I think she would be happy with anything but her favourites are Lego City and Lego Friends.

  73. February 22, 2017 / 2:19 pm

    H adores all Lego, but anything Star Wars would be popular.

  74. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    February 22, 2017 / 4:39 pm

    My nephew loves all Lego, but he is into star wars at the moment!

  75. Simon C
    February 23, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    My daughter seems to like building lego cars, so I guess some kind of vehicle set would be ideal.

  76. AnnaH
    February 23, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    My daughter particularly likes Lego Friends … but collects any Lego!

  77. Shelby
    February 24, 2017 / 10:58 am

    What a great idea, I haven’t seen these boxes before but will deffinetly look into the prices as I have a little lad who would adore this. My little boy would be happy with any but if he had to choose it would probably be either Marvel or Harry Potter Lego.

  78. gemma middleton
    February 24, 2017 / 4:32 pm

    Super hero Lego would be fabulous. Thanks for the chance.

  79. janine atkin
    February 24, 2017 / 8:45 pm

    id love wizard of oz lego

  80. Jenny Jones
    February 24, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    a lego budgie! don’t know if they do one but we love birds in our house so would be thrilled lol

  81. Susan Sargent
    February 25, 2017 / 10:09 am

    Any Star Wars figures

  82. Stevie
    February 25, 2017 / 11:41 am

    I would like to find Samurai Jack in the box.

  83. Ursula Hunt
    February 25, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    People figures

  84. Katy Malkin
    February 25, 2017 / 2:09 pm

    Disney and princesses!

  85. Kellie McIntyre
    February 25, 2017 / 3:32 pm

    The simpsons!

  86. olivia Kirby
    February 25, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Scooby Doo or Superheroes!

  87. Rebecca Powell
    February 25, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    A Lego Batman mini figure

  88. Adrian Bold
    February 25, 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Star Wars Lego

  89. Em S
    February 25, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    Any of the Lego friends would do…

  90. February 25, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    would love to find star wars minifigures – love this subscription box idea!

  91. Sarah Robinson
    February 25, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    Superhero lego, would be a big hit with my boys.

  92. February 25, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    Either Star Wars or Marvel Superheroes.

  93. tee simpson
    February 25, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    frozen lego figures

  94. Sarah Phillips
    February 25, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Lego Friends

  95. sandy
    February 25, 2017 / 10:34 pm

    lego city. my 5 year old wants “the whole lego city” πŸ˜€

  96. DENISE WILDEN
    February 26, 2017 / 12:02 am

    My grandson would love Superhero lego

  97. Leanne Bell
    February 26, 2017 / 12:50 am

    A Lego superhero theme would be fantastic, especially with the release of the Lego Batman movie x

  98. Jennifer Baker
    February 26, 2017 / 1:54 am

    Lego friends

  99. Sarah Flint
    February 26, 2017 / 2:13 am

    Super 4, Disney, lego friends, superheros

  100. Liane
    February 26, 2017 / 7:49 am

    Batman mini lego figures would be great

  101. Emma Fox
    February 26, 2017 / 8:18 am

    My son loves Lego so any really. He also loves superheroes – so a hero or villain to battle would be a lovely surprise in the box πŸ™‚

  102. Libby Noack
    February 26, 2017 / 8:58 am

    Disney and Harry Potter Lego Characters πŸ™‚

  103. Susan B
    February 26, 2017 / 11:30 am

    The children love Star Wars and transport related Lego.

  104. A.E. ADKINS
    February 26, 2017 / 1:53 pm

    The boys would love any Star Wars or Marvel based Lego

  105. Ruth Wollerton
    February 26, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    My son loves Star Wars and MARVEL. Thanks for the chance xxx

  106. danielle pooley
    February 26, 2017 / 3:39 pm

    A farm animal, as my little boy loves anything that is to do with the farm.

  107. hali kinson
    February 26, 2017 / 4:00 pm

    star wars and harry potter characters

  108. lynn neal
    February 26, 2017 / 6:11 pm

    We would love to find some minifigures!

  109. Linda Curtis
    February 26, 2017 / 7:25 pm

    ghost buster or disney lego
    would be fab

  110. Sarah Ann
    February 26, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    Harry Potter would be amazing!

  111. Victoria Allum
    February 26, 2017 / 7:48 pm

    My daughter would love to find Minecraft. Great giveaway, thanks for the chance to win πŸ™‚

  112. Diana
    February 26, 2017 / 8:42 pm

    Disney πŸ™‚

  113. Dominique Clarke
    February 26, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    My boys would love to find the new Lego Batman Movie Lego or Marvel Heroes.

  114. Natalie Newham
    February 26, 2017 / 11:47 pm

    I’m sure my niece would be happy with it all!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.