Review: BrainBox – First Colours

We have been fans of BrainBox ever since we reviewed their On The Farm game a few months back. All the games are fun as well as educational and they’re a great way of playing with your children more as well as helping them to learn in the process.

We’ve recently been given the chance to review the new Preschool range of BrainBox games and will be featuring them over the next few weeks. The first game we’ve been playing is BrainBox First Colours which teaches children aged three and over all about colours.

Review: BrainBox  - First Colours

Review: BrainBox  - First Colours

LP loved playing this game and really got into it. The BrainBox First Colours box is full of thick cards which each have three colour images on one side and then three outlines images on the other. We spent time talking to LP about what she could see on the coloured side of the card and what colour each object was before turning the card over and asking LP what colours she had seen on the other side of the card.

Review: BrainBox  - First Colours

BrainBox First Colours is obviously great at teaching your children colours but it is also so much more than that. BrainBox First Colours is perfect for helping your child’s memory, teaching them new ‘things’ – animals, household objects, shapes and more. LP really got into First Colours and loved that she knew so much but we were also able to teach her a couple of colours she didn’t know as well as lots of new objects. It was also great at helping LP’s concentration – something we’re always trying to improve.

Review: BrainBox  - First Colours

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

70 Comments

  1. EMMA WALTERS
    July 18, 2015 / 8:09 am

    mister maker colour & create looks fab x

  2. Tracy Nixon
    July 18, 2015 / 8:43 am

    I think my kids would love the Brainbox Sports game!

  3. aaron broad
    July 18, 2015 / 3:40 pm

    The cities of the world look good

  4. Jade H
    July 18, 2015 / 7:20 pm

    The once upon a time one looks good

  5. July 18, 2015 / 7:56 pm

    Zoe would love the fairies game

  6. claire woods
    July 18, 2015 / 10:18 pm

    inventions

  7. July 18, 2015 / 11:12 pm

    We love the BrainBox games and have the World and Roald Dahl ones which are great, I think I like the look of the History one. Thanks x

  8. Monica Gilbert
    July 19, 2015 / 8:01 am

    British history would be a good one for me. They all look fantastic, so it’s hard to choose just one.

  9. ashleigh allan
    July 19, 2015 / 9:38 am

    i think the cities of the world looks good

  10. Ruth Harwood
    July 19, 2015 / 9:49 am

    Definitely the Fairies game xx

  11. Megan Adams
    July 19, 2015 / 9:35 pm

    I love the idea of ‘Cities of the World’ game for when my children are older. Sounds educational and fun!

  12. caroline walliss
    July 20, 2015 / 6:21 am

    The cities of the world.x

  13. Megan Kinsey
    July 20, 2015 / 7:49 am

    Brainbox First Colours!

  14. Anthony Harrington
    July 20, 2015 / 8:45 am

    I would like the First Colours, a perfect starter for our little Grandson

  15. Alison Joyce
    July 20, 2015 / 11:08 am

    Brain box My First Science

  16. Paula Readings
    July 20, 2015 / 11:55 am

    On the farm game, little ones will love it.

  17. maggie ali
    July 20, 2015 / 12:57 pm

    we love playing word search with my older children 🙂

  18. ELAINE DALE
    July 20, 2015 / 1:20 pm

    the fairies game for me please

  19. justine meyer
    July 20, 2015 / 1:34 pm

    we would like the sports game x

  20. Fiona R
    July 20, 2015 / 4:14 pm

    The First Colours one looks good as my son is slowly starting to learn the odd colour 🙂

  21. Claire D
    July 20, 2015 / 7:12 pm

    Brainbox first colours

  22. Lynsey Buchanan
    July 20, 2015 / 8:26 pm

    Cities of the World

  23. kelly holden
    July 20, 2015 / 9:19 pm

    Cities of the world

  24. Corinne Peat
    July 20, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    Cities of the world looks great

  25. claire griffiths
    July 21, 2015 / 1:56 am

    my first science looks cool

  26. Michaela Hannah
    July 21, 2015 / 8:48 am

    Dinosaurs – my sons would love that!

  27. lynn heath
    July 21, 2015 / 4:14 pm

    I think the first pictures would be good for my kids

  28. Rhi P
    July 22, 2015 / 10:11 am

    Aw, first colours looks like a lovely game for little one’s. Sure I’d enjoy playing this with Little Chap too! Fingers crossed and thanks! x

  29. Harley
    July 22, 2015 / 7:43 pm

    Sports would be great for us xx

  30. Cassandra Mayers
    July 22, 2015 / 9:57 pm

    The First colours would be a great start actually 🙂

  31. Rachel Butterworth
    July 22, 2015 / 10:23 pm

    BrainBox On The Farm Game.

  32. Christopher Read
    July 22, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    The On the Farm game

  33. Rachel Craig
    July 23, 2015 / 5:42 pm

    The cities of the World.

  34. Michelle Banks
    July 23, 2015 / 7:46 pm

    The once upon a time one looks fun x

  35. Harriet
    July 26, 2015 / 11:08 pm

    The cities of the world

  36. Ursula Hunt
    July 27, 2015 / 11:44 am

    I would like to try Cities of the World

  37. kay lou smith
    July 28, 2015 / 7:35 pm

    Sports one 🙂

  38. PAUL STANLEY
    July 28, 2015 / 8:12 pm

    BRAINBOX SPORTS

  39. Jodie W
    July 29, 2015 / 1:21 pm

    I think i’d try the first numbers game, as my son is starting out.

  40. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 30, 2015 / 7:52 pm

    I would love to try the British History one 🙂

  41. Julie Ward
    July 31, 2015 / 10:22 pm

    Brain box animals

  42. barbara clarke
    August 2, 2015 / 11:25 am

    The cities of the world

  43. Christine Caple
    August 2, 2015 / 6:46 pm

    The First Colours seems really good

  44. Laura Nice
    August 3, 2015 / 6:00 pm

    Brainbox First Colours!

  45. kim neville
    August 4, 2015 / 3:18 pm

    Brainbox maths

  46. Cassandra Mayers
    August 4, 2015 / 10:11 pm

    First colours

  47. donna l jones
    August 5, 2015 / 1:28 pm

    British history looks good

  48. gemma nisbet
    August 5, 2015 / 3:00 pm

    The Brainbox Sports game is right up our family’s street.

  49. Andrea Fletcher
    August 5, 2015 / 5:38 pm

    On the farm game looks good.

  50. vicki hennie
    August 5, 2015 / 10:42 pm

    love the Roald Dahl one x x

  51. Jessica Walker
    August 5, 2015 / 11:52 pm

    The faeries game looks great!

  52. Dawn Andrews
    August 6, 2015 / 5:02 am

    BrainBox Science.

  53. Lauren Tourle
    August 6, 2015 / 9:18 am

    the science one looks really good 🙂

  54. Natasha Whenham
    August 6, 2015 / 3:07 pm

    Love the look of the farm game.

  55. Rebecca Powell
    August 6, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    The first numbers game looks great

  56. Sharon Mclauchlan
    August 6, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    cities of the world

  57. Caroline Signey
    August 6, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    I think my two would like the On the farm game

  58. Rich Tyler
    August 6, 2015 / 10:48 pm

    First Numbers 🙂

  59. Katie
    August 6, 2015 / 11:07 pm

    The sports game looks good 🙂

  60. adele mills
    August 7, 2015 / 7:33 am

    First numbers 🙂

  61. Heather Tinkler
    August 7, 2015 / 10:31 am

    On the farm

  62. Chris Fletcher
    August 7, 2015 / 11:47 am

    On the Farm looks fun

  63. Barbara Handley
    August 7, 2015 / 12:33 pm

    Mr Men Little Miss Brain Box‬ looks like fun.

  64. emma kinsey
    August 7, 2015 / 1:02 pm

    the fairies as i have 3 daughters

  65. Kirsti Peters
    August 7, 2015 / 2:25 pm

    BrainBox Horribke Histories Vile Villains for sure.

  66. Emily Jayne Phipps
    August 7, 2015 / 2:54 pm

    Think the first colours one looks great for my son! However – I like the look of the Mr Men 😉 x

  67. melissa hall
    August 7, 2015 / 5:01 pm

    on the farm

  68. victoria thurgood
    August 7, 2015 / 9:03 pm

    Roald Dahl would be good

  69. Sarah J
    August 7, 2015 / 10:27 pm

    Brainbox First Colours 😀

  70. Natalie Crossan
    August 7, 2015 / 10:29 pm

    First colours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.