Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

LP and Little Man have both gone up a shoe size in the last few weeks and so when Bobux sent them each a pair of their new Custom Kicks the timing couldn’t have been better.

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

Bobux Custom Kicks are shoes that you can completely personalise. They come with a set of pens and have a colouring book style design on them, letting you colour them in however you choose.

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

The Custom Kicks have velcro straps that make them easy to put on and take off and they are nicely padded around the ankle too, making them really comfortable to wear. They also have a really durable finish and, although they’re white, they don’t show up and scuffs or scratches – looking in perfect condition even after a day at nursery.

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

LP and Little Man were so excited that their new shoes came complete with a pack of pens in a little pouch and LP started colouring her shoes in straight away. Little Man asked me to colour his and it was just like colouring on paper. The pens went on well and had a really nice coverage, drying within a couple of minutes. It would have been nice to have more of a variety of colours but the five bright tones that we had were enough to create a lovely design – and neither child minded only having five colours to choose from.

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

Although the shoes have a waterproof finish, the pens aren’t waterproof and so the colour can wipe off – ready to be coloured in again. The Bobux Custom Kicks give endless entertainment allowing children to create new designs regularly.

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

LP and Little Man love their new shoes, find them comfortable and can use them for any activity. They are happy running and climbing whilst wearing the Custom Kicks and they love that they can colour them in – having shoes that are so different to any of their friends.

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks

Bobux Custom Kicks have an RRP of £58.00 and start from a size 27 (UK9)

Review: Bobux Custom Kicks
Disclosure: We were sent the above shoes for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

89 Comments

  1. June 7, 2017 / 9:06 pm

    Love this idea – combining mark making and fine motor skills with fashion and footwear. Fab product x

  2. June 7, 2017 / 9:16 pm

    Wow. What a brilliant giveaway. I love the look of Bobux shoes.

    I think if I had a choice I’d go all out and design a space theme or comic theme. Both of which could be so colourful!!!

  3. Leila Benhamida
    June 7, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    I will design different shoes colours on my trainers.

  4. Margaret GALLAGHER
    June 7, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    Space theme for my nephew Ethan
    He’s love them

  5. Tracy Nixon
    June 8, 2017 / 1:06 am

    Princess theme for my daughter!

  6. Danielle Spencer
    June 8, 2017 / 3:20 am

    I would love a pair of shoes with bunnies all over them!

  7. Harline Parkin
    June 8, 2017 / 4:11 am

    I loved my border collie so it would be him

  8. Sue McCarthy
    June 8, 2017 / 6:59 am

    These are fab! I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  9. Angela Boucher
    June 8, 2017 / 7:47 am

    I would love to design them with a zoo theme for my son as he loves animals.

  10. June 8, 2017 / 9:05 am

    What a great idea for kids! Who doesn’t love a bit of colouring in? Little Man looks so happy with them, hope his arm is healing nicely now.

  11. Sarah Mackay
    June 8, 2017 / 10:07 am

    An under the sea scene

  12. June 8, 2017 / 10:18 am

    What a fantastic idea! My eldest used to have a pair of Bobux shoes and loved them!

  13. June 8, 2017 / 10:25 am

    Loooove them! Bobux shoes are fantastic anyway but a pair that you can colour in! Noah currently loves drawing pictures of Ninecat so I bet that’s what he’d love to draw on his shoes haha!x

  14. Megan Adams
    June 8, 2017 / 10:41 am

    Absolutely love these! I think I’d be a bit wacky and design mine with teacup prints to celebrate my love of tea. Very British!

  15. Claire Nutman
    June 8, 2017 / 10:43 am

    A beach/coastal theme for summer adventure!

  16. Liam Bishop
    June 8, 2017 / 10:45 am

    These look cool! I’d probably do the colouring myself as I don’t think I could stand it if the kids went over the lines!

  17. Lorraine Kirk
    June 8, 2017 / 11:10 am

    These are a great idea. If I had custom shoes, I would have the Moomins on them.

  18. stuart hargreaves
    June 8, 2017 / 11:24 am

    robins and blackbirds in fact any bird from the garden

  19. laura stewart
    June 8, 2017 / 11:27 am

    my daughter would love unicorns x

  20. Kate Kathurima
    June 8, 2017 / 11:31 am

    A safari scene for my son

  21. amy bondoc
    June 8, 2017 / 12:09 pm

    for myself id do something cosmic stars would be great my daughter loves animals maybe an elephant theme for her

  22. Jo Carroll
    June 8, 2017 / 1:00 pm

    I’m sure my little man’s would have a red fire engine theme…if it was me they’d be a little more like a pair of Manolo Blahnik’s, Jimmy Choo’s or Christian Louboutin 😉

  23. iain maciver
    June 8, 2017 / 1:13 pm

    maybe animals

  24. June 8, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    I’ve have never come across shoes that they can colour in, my girls would love to do this. They look really soft and comfortable to wear too x

  25. anthony harrington
    June 8, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    I would design Beatles Album covers

  26. Andrea Fletcher
    June 8, 2017 / 5:45 pm

    I would design them with trucks and diggers for my grandson.

  27. June 8, 2017 / 6:25 pm

    I have never seen this before I think it is a great idea but can imagine a child maybe getting upset if it rains and all their artwork is washed away!

  28. June 8, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    I really love this idea but the control freak in me is already worrying about the colouring outside the lines. I think I’d want to do it for O, but that probably isn’t the idea, is it? xx

  29. June 8, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    Oh wow these are amazing! My daughter would love these. Claire x

  30. Solange
    June 9, 2017 / 3:13 am

    Unicorns and mermaids for my daughter.

  31. Graham Ross
    June 9, 2017 / 10:14 am

    A safari scene for my son

  32. Rachel Butterworth
    June 9, 2017 / 10:37 am

    I would let my nephew put some of his creations on. They are called butterfly humans and paper men.

  33. LYNN HEATH
    June 9, 2017 / 10:44 am

    Love this – I would have a seaside scene!

  34. Susan Smith
    June 9, 2017 / 4:38 pm

    Would love a Princess theme for our little girl

  35. Katie Skeoch
    June 9, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    Dinosaurs for my youngest!

  36. Leanne West
    June 11, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    So cute x

  37. Tracy Hanley
    June 14, 2017 / 9:26 am

    unicorns would be lovely

  38. Lisa Wilkinson
    June 16, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    I’d have flamingos on them

  39. Kim Neville
    June 18, 2017 / 8:50 am

    Some zoo animals on them

  40. Angela Treadway
    June 19, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    football theme x

  41. fiona waterworth
    June 19, 2017 / 6:00 pm

    I would do butterflies, so colourful and summery

  42. June 19, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    oh sun moon, planets and stars

  43. claire woods
    June 20, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    the Take That logo because they are my favourite band.

  44. Martina Pichova
    June 20, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    Paw Patrol character would be fun to colour.

  45. Rich Tyler
    June 22, 2017 / 12:38 am

    Has to be dinosaurs for my little 1

  46. Karen Barrett
    June 22, 2017 / 12:10 pm

    Fairies for Ellie

  47. kimberley ryan
    June 22, 2017 / 12:51 pm

    dragons, unicorns and fairies, my daughters favourites

  48. Stevie
    June 23, 2017 / 8:11 am

    I’d have a David Bowie from different eras on each of them.

  49. EJ Dunn
    June 24, 2017 / 11:27 pm

    I would have a magic theme

  50. Maria hackett
    June 26, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Dinosaurs

  51. claire griffiths
    June 26, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    i would have owls on them

  52. Kim Lam
    June 29, 2017 / 3:47 pm

    Dory. My great niece Willow is such a fan

  53. JULIE WARD
    July 1, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    Tom and Jerry, we all love them here

  54. Sadiyya Maryam
    July 2, 2017 / 3:40 am

    Starry moonlit night scene. This is such a great idea for kids to customise their own shoes, how unique!

  55. janine atkin
    July 2, 2017 / 8:13 am

    i love a pair of dinosaur ones

  56. Pamela Gossage
    July 2, 2017 / 10:24 am

    I would love to have Unicorns

  57. Susan B
    July 2, 2017 / 10:59 am

    I would go for something from New Zealand like silver ferns or tikis.

  58. Amanda Gregory
    July 2, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    Tom and Jerry I think.

  59. nicky pearce
    July 2, 2017 / 1:23 pm

    football logo

  60. ADEINNE TONNER
    July 2, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    It would have to have lots of flowers on it as i love flowers.

  61. Deborah Mackenzie
    July 2, 2017 / 4:44 pm

    I would put ragdolls on them for my niece.

  62. Allan Fullarton
    July 2, 2017 / 6:28 pm

    Princess theme for my daughter.

  63. Anthea Holloway
    July 2, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    I think that I would choose dogs for my granddaughter.

  64. Laura Pritchard
    July 2, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    I’d put a dinosaur design on for my son!

  65. Natalie Thomason
    July 2, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    Bunny 🐰 rabbits

  66. Lucy Carter
    July 3, 2017 / 9:11 am

    Unicorns

  67. Danielle Pooley
    July 3, 2017 / 9:12 am

    I think a dinosaur theme would be pretty cool.

  68. olivia Kirby
    July 3, 2017 / 9:59 am

    Lots of weird Twin Peaks and David Lynch symbolism

  69. carol boffey
    July 3, 2017 / 10:13 am

    a picture of dogs

  70. lynn neal
    July 3, 2017 / 11:32 am

    I would like floral ones for me!

  71. Laura Whittle
    July 3, 2017 / 11:44 am

    I’d go for a unicorn/rainbow design or a simple mandala design x

  72. Peter Watson
    July 3, 2017 / 12:19 pm

    For my grandaughter,it would have to be Peppa Pig.

  73. Diana
    July 3, 2017 / 2:15 pm

    Fairies for my daughter 🙂

  74. Ann Willers
    July 3, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    Owls

  75. Tee Simpson
    July 3, 2017 / 7:36 pm

    I would have my initals surrounded by my favourite things

  76. Kat Allinson
    July 3, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    I would love a pair of shoes with hearts all over them

  77. Maria Jane Knight
    July 3, 2017 / 8:08 pm

    Most certainly something Harry Potter related!

  78. Fiona jk42
    July 3, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    my granddaughter loves whales and other sea creatures, so an undersea theme would be great

  79. Hayley Colburn
    July 3, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    I have no style like that, they would be for my daughter would would probably do some kind of unicorn and rainbows design

  80. Leanne Bell
    July 3, 2017 / 11:59 pm

    I would love to customise a pair of mermaid shoes for my eldest Daughter x

  81. Danielle Graves
    July 4, 2017 / 12:29 am

    I love these I think i would have dinosaurs and rainbows on mine

  82. Amy mcgonigle
    July 4, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    These look amazing for my boy to colour in as an when it suits him

  83. pauline black
    July 4, 2017 / 3:27 pm

    colourful firework explosions!

  84. Jenny Jones
    July 4, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    superhero phrases

  85. Cassandra Mayers
    July 4, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    For myself it would be a green design, maybe some funky swirls of different greens. For Lily would have to attempt some cats.

  86. Sarah Austin
    July 4, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    I’d like peonies they are my favourite flower!

  87. Teresa sheldon
    July 4, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    I’d have poppies and fairies on my shoes if i could

  88. Wes m
    July 4, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    Adventure Time characters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.