Review: Beer Hawk’s Black Belt Gift Set

A bit of a generalisation, but form my experience most men like beer which means that this Fathers Day beer would be a really awesome gift. But you don’t just want to get any old bottles of beer, you need really nice beer – presented nicely as a gift should be. This is where Beer Hawk comes in.

Beer Hawk hunt out the world’s best beers to create an online store that has different styles of beer from countries all around the world. They sell individual beers, cases of beer and even have a beer subscription club – beer to your door every single month!

Review: Beer Hawk's Black Belt Gift Set

Beer Hawk sent us their Black Belt gift set which sums up what Beer Hawk are all about. It contains four different beers in a really nice, sturdy gift box and with a beer tasting guide too so that you can learn all about beer whilst you’re drinking.

Review: Beer Hawk's Black Belt Gift Set

The set includes four different styles of beer – a crisp, refreshing lager, a summery wheat ale, a bold IPA and a dark, rich porter or stout. Each box is different, as Beer Hawk select which beers to put in the set but the different styles of beer make for a really varied drinking experience.

Review: Beer Hawk's Black Belt Gift Set

The Black Belt set would make a fantastic gift this Fathers Day or at any other occasion through the year – the perfect gift for any beer fan.

The Black Belt set has an RRP of £20.00

Disclosure: I was sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

130 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    June 13, 2016 / 6:03 pm

    I love their “Dad’s Beer” Giftset!

  2. Emma walters
    June 13, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    i think the Great British Beers Mixed Case would make a great gift

  3. June 13, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    Ooh, I’m going to check this out too see if they sell my favorite Kiwi beer! Great father’s day gift 🙂

  4. Andrew Petrie
    June 13, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case is ideal for a serious beer drinker.

  5. Tania Atfield
    June 13, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    La Chouffe sounds good

  6. iain maciver
    June 13, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  7. George Spedding
    June 13, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Dads beer set, no doubt it would be shared

  8. Rebecca Nisbet
    June 13, 2016 / 11:26 pm

    the dads beer set, perfect for my dad.

  9. kim neville
    June 14, 2016 / 6:37 am

    Great British Beers Mixed Case

  10. Lindsey Clegg
    June 14, 2016 / 6:50 am

    The Great British Beers Mixed Set

  11. amy fidler
    June 14, 2016 / 7:16 am

    mines the World Lager Mixed Case (15 bottles) x

  12. Pam Smith
    June 14, 2016 / 7:25 am

    The Great British Beer gift set sounds perfect

  13. Amanda
    June 14, 2016 / 7:28 am

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case sounds fab!

  14. Kirsty Hosty
    June 14, 2016 / 8:00 am

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case, my father in law would love this

  15. joanne casey
    June 14, 2016 / 9:17 am

    I think that the mixed case looks great, a bit something for everyone

  16. Joanne Beale
    June 14, 2016 / 10:57 am

    The gift set which is just right for my dad for Father’s Day

  17. Sophie Ade
    June 14, 2016 / 11:22 am

    I like the The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  18. Iain Colquhoun
    June 14, 2016 / 3:38 pm

    What a great idea to sample all various types of beer.

  19. Kim M
    June 14, 2016 / 5:00 pm

    Like the Maredsous Gift Pack x

  20. William Gould
    June 14, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    BrewDog Punk IPA 🙂

  21. Julie Hogg
    June 14, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    Brilliant gift sets x

  22. Rena plumridge
    June 14, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    The mixed case

  23. Kim Styles
    June 14, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    The Dads Beer Set is just perfect !

  24. Margaret Gallagher
    June 15, 2016 / 12:00 am

    Brew Dog Punk as my dad would love this name I’m sure he’d love it

  25. Rosalind Sargent
    June 15, 2016 / 6:42 am

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case Dad loves the different flavours

  26. Fiona K
    June 15, 2016 / 6:42 am

    I would say the Great British Beers Mixed Case

  27. lisa evans
    June 15, 2016 / 7:06 am

    My husband’s is brew dog he says!

  28. Jayne Townson
    June 15, 2016 / 7:11 am

    I like the sound of the German Beer Mixed Case (15 bottles) gift. Thanks for the lovely giveaway. xx

  29. Ruth Harwood
    June 15, 2016 / 9:20 am

    The great british beers mixed gift set looks interesting xx

  30. Laura Jeffs
    June 15, 2016 / 9:32 am

    I love the German Beer Mixed Case !! 🙂

  31. Louise Smith
    June 15, 2016 / 9:37 am

    The Flying Dog Gonzo Imperial Porter sounds amazing

  32. helen tovell
    June 15, 2016 / 10:20 am

    I don’t have a favourite yet as I haven’t tried any but the British case sounds exciting

  33. Holly Gibson
    June 15, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    I’ve never tried them before, but the world lager case looks lovely

  34. amy bondoc
    June 15, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    i havent yet tried these but they sound great

  35. Elizabeth Hinds
    June 15, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case looks great 🙂

  36. Paul T
    June 15, 2016 / 12:32 pm

    I haven’t tried them yet but I would happily try any of them.

  37. Jen Schofield
    June 15, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    Great British Beers Mixed Case

  38. Corinne Peat
    June 15, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    The great British Beers Mixed Case!

  39. Nicola Lynch
    June 15, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    Sierra Nevada Pale Ale

  40. Jo Carroll
    June 15, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    The World Lager Mixed Case…I like to try out different tastes. x

  41. jjo
    June 15, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Great giveaway, thanks

  42. Katie Skeoch
    June 16, 2016 / 5:10 pm

    A selection of the pale ale would be nice

  43. Solange
    June 17, 2016 / 4:58 am

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case.

  44. Andrea Storey
    June 17, 2016 / 5:42 pm

    The Trappist ale mixed case is by far my favourite as Trappists can be tricky to get hold of so to have a great selection in one package is a great idea.

  45. Clare B
    June 17, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    As I haven’t tried any of their beers it is difficult to say but I do like a stout.

  46. LISA
    June 17, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    The Great British Beers Case would be perfect

  47. ruth robinson
    June 17, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    THE GUVNOR

  48. ruth robinson
    June 17, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    THE GUVNOR IS ONE ID LIKE TO TRY THANK U

  49. Alison Johnson
    June 17, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    Hubby would like Victory Prima Pils

  50. claire griffiths
    June 18, 2016 / 1:31 am

    Dads beer set

  51. Abigail Cullen
    June 18, 2016 / 11:49 am

    Tiny Rebel Catatonic, a great tasting beer! Cheers. 🙂

  52. judy parslow
    June 18, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    Delirium Tremens Gift Pack

  53. Maxine G
    June 19, 2016 / 9:13 am

    I love the range of wheat beers, Schneider Weisse Original is a fantastic drink!

  54. Rachel Butterworth
    June 19, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    The Deus (Champagne Beer).

  55. Tracy Gladman
    June 21, 2016 / 8:47 am

    The Fruh Kolsch – this is the local beer from where my mum lives in Germany and i often have to bring this back – now I know where to find it!

  56. claire woods
    June 22, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    Great British Beers Mixed Case

  57. pete c
    June 22, 2016 / 11:12 pm

    the Black Belt Beer Box would keep me well happy!

  58. Lyla
    June 24, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    The crafty dad beer case

  59. Catriona Hutchinson
    June 25, 2016 / 4:09 pm

    I thought I hadn’t tried their beers but then I saw someone commented that brew dog in their favourite, which I love!

  60. Andy Kadir-Buxton
    June 26, 2016 / 6:26 am

    I like Great British beers.

  61. helen jones
    June 27, 2016 / 10:48 am

    OHs birthday soon and he loves trying different beers think the stout might be something different for him to try

  62. Chrissie Curtis
    June 27, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    The Dads Beer Gift Set

  63. Andrea A
    June 29, 2016 / 6:48 pm

    Craft Cans Mixed Case (15 cans)

  64. Stevie
    June 30, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    I like the sound of the Belgian Beer Mixed Case. I’d get stuck in.

  65. Kristyn Harris
    July 1, 2016 / 10:52 am

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  66. Sam McKean
    July 2, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case sounds really ace, a nice introduction!

  67. Julie Ward
    July 2, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    The Vedett Blond, I wouldn’t need many of those

  68. Jemma Dwyer
    July 4, 2016 / 12:36 pm

    Great British Beers Mixed Case

  69. Pam Francis Gregory
    July 4, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    Mab Mead Four Branches

  70. Shalene Hodder
    July 4, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    Great British Beers mixed box

  71. Lizzy Cooper
    July 5, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    I haven’t tried any yet but i’d love too! 😀

  72. Michelle o'neill
    July 6, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  73. July 7, 2016 / 10:27 am

    The Great British Beer gift – love supporting local breweries

  74. Vicky Cole
    July 7, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    I like the sound of the dark beers and its a really good idea of a mixed case so you can get to try out different styles

  75. Henry Walker
    July 7, 2016 / 4:12 pm

    Which one is my fave? That’s like choosing between my imaginary kids. Some are better for different occasions, but at the end of the day they are all awesome. Beer is awesome. I want to drink beer forever. I want to bathe in beer. I will change my first name to beer and my last as well. Beer Beer is what they will call me. I will get in touch with the brainbox scientists and get them to create a beer-wife for me. I want to go to space and meet aliens to give them beer.

    I know that’s probably gone too far, but goddamn do I love beer.

  76. donna l jones
    July 7, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  77. Anthony Harrington
    July 7, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    The mixed case looks great!

  78. Hazel Rea
    July 7, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    A Little Beery Mixed Case (10 bottles) – looks really interesting, and would all exploration of different flavours.

  79. Dan W
    July 7, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Set

  80. Laura Harrison
    July 7, 2016 / 11:22 pm

    The Great British Beers mixed case looks good xxx

  81. Carly Belsey
    July 8, 2016 / 4:31 am

    It’s got to be the Belgian beer mixed case as I love Belgian beers 🙂

  82. Allan Wilson
    July 8, 2016 / 11:25 am

    The German Beer mixed case.

  83. Christine Caple
    July 8, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    The Great British Beers mixed case would be perfect for my OH

  84. Jane Middleton
    July 8, 2016 / 11:02 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  85. Susan B
    July 9, 2016 / 5:43 am

    The World Lager Mixed Case of 15 bottles would go down well in this house.

  86. rebecca roberts
    July 9, 2016 / 7:10 am

    defo the dads beer git set perfect

  87. Andrea Miles
    July 9, 2016 / 8:52 am

    Harviestoun Ola Dubh Special Reserve 12 yr old it’s from a great brewery

  88. Heather Haigh
    July 9, 2016 / 9:55 am

    I haven’t tried them yet but the German mixed case sounds good

  89. Jo McPherson
    July 9, 2016 / 10:50 am

    I think the Great British Beers Mixed Case would be great

  90. elizabeth ferguson
    July 9, 2016 / 11:09 am

    Great British Beers Mixed Case

  91. Anthea Holloway
    July 9, 2016 / 11:16 am

    Lindemans Framboise takes my fancy!

  92. carol boffey
    July 9, 2016 / 11:29 am

    Love the mixed case

  93. ailsa sheldon
    July 9, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    Dads beer set

  94. Keith Hunt
    July 9, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    Straffe Hendrik is nice

  95. Lynne OConnor
    July 9, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  96. carole n
    July 9, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    great giveaway, the mixed case for me please

  97. Amanda Gregory
    July 9, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    The Founders Porter.

  98. Krzysia
    July 9, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case would be my choice. I like to support home produced goods!

  99. Mary Baldwin
    July 9, 2016 / 5:41 pm

    BrewDog Punk IPA

  100. Sheri Darby
    July 9, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    The Black Belt Beer set looks good

  101. July 9, 2016 / 11:52 pm

    the mixed case an opportunity to try some new and different beers that you might otherwise skip

  102. Nat thomason
    July 10, 2016 / 12:57 am

    Love the dads beer giftset

  103. Adrian Bold
    July 10, 2016 / 1:26 am

    The Founders Porter

  104. alice lightning
    July 10, 2016 / 2:55 am

    the mixed case fabulous giveaway

  105. Kathleen Thomson
    July 10, 2016 / 7:56 am

    Black belt beer

  106. Emma h
    July 10, 2016 / 8:03 am

    Great British beer mixed case sounds good

  107. jacqui graham
    July 10, 2016 / 8:37 am

    the great british mixed beers x

  108. Michelle Ptak
    July 10, 2016 / 9:09 am

    Great British Mixed Case would be the one hubby would go for!!

  109. Rachel Butler
    July 10, 2016 / 9:13 am

    I like the Beer Guru Tasting Kit

  110. Hayley Todd
    July 10, 2016 / 10:19 am

    I think the Belgian Beer Mixed Case would be a great gift for my dad!

  111. Julia Linsley
    July 10, 2016 / 10:21 am

    Black Belt Beer

  112. Jessica Townley
    July 10, 2016 / 10:46 am

    The British Pale Ale Mixed case xxx

  113. Alison Clark
    July 10, 2016 / 10:56 am

    I don’t drink beer but my brother does so ive book marked them as a great christmas idea for him.

  114. Petra Beck
    July 10, 2016 / 11:31 am

    The new BrewDog small batch brew “Born to Die” sounds awesome!

  115. Laura Corrall
    July 10, 2016 / 12:26 pm

    Chimay Gift Pack, my Dad would love this it’s quite a strong taste, but it’s one of his favourites.

  116. sandy ralph
    July 10, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    I like the The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  117. Gemma Massey
    July 10, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    Love the dads beer gift set xx

  118. sharon martin
    July 10, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case looks good

  119. Karl Borowy
    July 10, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    Great British Beers Mixed Case

  120. Deborah Mackenzie
    July 10, 2016 / 3:59 pm

    I love the fact there as so many to choose from; I dont drink beer but the hubby does!

  121. isobelle forde
    July 10, 2016 / 4:40 pm

    The Vedette Blond sounds good to me ..

  122. gemma hendry
    July 10, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    the great british beers mixed case

  123. Michelle Wild
    July 10, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    The world lager mixed set.

  124. July 10, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    The World mixed beer case sounds fab! Great site and gift ideas.

  125. Diana
    July 10, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Dads beer set 🙂

  126. Anneka Hulse
    July 10, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    The BrewDog Punk IPA Beer Making Kit

  127. Natalie Crossan
    July 10, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

  128. Jo Hutchinson
    July 10, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    The Great British Beers Mixed Case

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.