Review: The Beatrix Potter Collection DVD

This year marks 150 years since the birth of Beatrix Potter. It’s not surprising that she was one of the world’s best-loved children’s authors and as a child she definitely captured my imagination along with thousands of others around the world with her beautifully illustrated stories. The Beatrix Potter Collection is a new set of DVDs released by Abbey Home Media on Monday 7th March to commemorate this anniversary.

Review: The Beatrix Potter Collection DVD

This fantastic three DVD box set has a running time of just under four hours and features the complete collection of the classic Peter Rabbit episodes which recreate the enchanting world of Beatrix Potter and her stories. The DVDs are full of timeless animation and wonderful music which both I and the children have really enjoyed. I was transported back to my childhood and LP and Little Man loved seeing their favourite characters from Beatrix Potter – Peter and his friends including Benjamin Bunny, Mrs Tiggy Winkle, Jemima Puddle Duck, and Pigling Bland – come to life on the television screen.

Review: The Beatrix Potter Collection DVD

The beautiful DVD collection includes 9 full length episodes and they’re just the right length to keep the children entertained. They’re the perfect thing to watch to wind down before bed or on a Sunday afternoon and the whole family really enjoy watching them together.

The Beatrix Potter DVD Collection has an RRP of £9.99

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

100 Comments

  1. ashleigh allan
    March 2, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    Horrid Henry!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    March 2, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    That’s a hard one but I would say Peter Rabbit as I grew up loving him – I had lots of BP books!

  3. Jess hughes
    March 2, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    I loved power puff girls !!

  4. kim neville
    March 2, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    Mr Tumbles

  5. Susan Smith
    March 2, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    Horrid Henry, he is so naughty

  6. Margaret Clarkson
    March 3, 2016 / 9:07 am

    Mr Benn

  7. Paula Barker
    March 3, 2016 / 10:13 am

    Bagpuss

  8. Paula Readings
    March 3, 2016 / 12:32 pm

    I liked Captain Pugwash

  9. Tracy Newton
    March 3, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    Benjamin Bunny. I love his little green bonnet

  10. Keith Hunt
    March 3, 2016 / 1:41 pm

    1970s Scooby Doo

  11. Becca Staples
    March 3, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    I have twins, so we like Peter Rabbit and Ryder from Paw Patrol x

  12. March 3, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    Ooh, that’s a difficult question. Um, I have to say I’m another bagpuss fan. Mainly because we used to have a cat that looked just like him. Lia loves Peter rabbit, Libby won’t watch it because she is frightened of Mr McGregor shouting.x

  13. Paul Wilson
    March 3, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    Danger Mouse!

  14. Rob Griffiths
    March 3, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    Scooby-Doo

  15. Alison Johnson
    March 3, 2016 / 4:34 pm

    I love Bagpuss & have soft toys of him everywhere & a keyring 🙂

  16. Darren Thompson
    March 3, 2016 / 4:35 pm

    Thomas the tank engine

  17. Andrea Fletcher
    March 3, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    Postman Pat

  18. Rachel Craig
    March 3, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    Fireman Sam.

  19. Tanya Bryant
    March 3, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    M.R Tumble

  20. Joanne
    March 3, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    Duggee is the current favourite in our house.

  21. Ray Dodds
    March 3, 2016 / 8:26 pm

    Mr Benn

  22. Kevin Honey
    March 3, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    Steve Zodiac of Fireball XL5

  23. Julie Henderson
    March 3, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    when i was growing up i loved the flumps but now im addiced to fireman sam

  24. jennifer thorpe
    March 4, 2016 / 10:38 am

    I used to love Bod

  25. laura stewart
    March 4, 2016 / 10:51 am

    Peppa Pig xx

  26. Suzanne Gaulton
    March 4, 2016 / 10:53 am

    Mine was always Basil Brush

  27. helen tovell
    March 4, 2016 / 11:15 am

    The Backyardigans such imaginative stories

  28. Lynsey Buchanan
    March 5, 2016 / 2:52 am

    Bugs Bunny

  29. Ruth Harwood
    March 5, 2016 / 8:10 am

    Po from Teletubbies!! well, that’s my eldest’s fave!!

  30. amy bondoc
    March 5, 2016 / 4:47 pm

    peppa pig :0)

  31. jules eley
    March 5, 2016 / 6:09 pm

    Grotbags 🙂 hehehe

  32. Jo Carroll
    March 5, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Hong Kong Fuey…no.1 Superguy! 😉

  33. Christine Caple
    March 5, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    Peppa Pig

  34. Ruth Tesdale
    March 5, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    Mr Tumblr

  35. claire woods
    March 6, 2016 / 9:22 am

    Postman Pat

  36. iain maciver
    March 6, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    peppa pig

  37. Andrea Lloyd
    March 6, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Mr Tumble

  38. Katie skeoch
    March 6, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine

  39. Mickie Bull
    March 7, 2016 / 9:47 am

    Penny Crayon!

  40. March 7, 2016 / 11:49 am

    As a child I loved The Gummy Bears! My twins are obsessed with Peppa Pig and Ben & Holly! x

  41. Corinne Peat
    March 7, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    I love sponge bob

  42. amanda noble
    March 8, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    Basil Brush…loved him!

  43. Solange
    March 9, 2016 / 12:27 am

    Peppa Pig

  44. karen T
    March 10, 2016 / 12:01 am

    Peppa Pig!!!

  45. Stevie
    March 10, 2016 / 9:23 am

    It has to be Justin.

  46. Christine Lockley
    March 10, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    Zebedee from the Magic Roundabout

  47. Clare Hubbard
    March 11, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    Sooty

  48. Margaret Gallagher
    March 15, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    Peppa Pig so bright and cheerful

  49. Jo Hutchinson
    March 18, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    Scooby Doo

  50. helen w
    March 20, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    Tom and Jerry they cover all ages and can make everyone laugh and smile

  51. Rachel Butterworth
    March 21, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    Dangermouse.

  52. STACY SORRELL
    March 22, 2016 / 11:12 am

    My daughter loves Petter Rabbit x

  53. Lisa Wilkinson
    March 22, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    Topsy and Tim

  54. kimberley ryan
    March 23, 2016 / 12:42 pm

    My favourite has to be Justin as he makes my little ones giggle so much

  55. Jayne Townson
    March 23, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    We like Postman Pat. Thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  56. Susan B
    March 23, 2016 / 6:13 pm

    Peppa Pig is my current favourite character though Horrid Henry is the most popular for one of the little people in our house.

  57. Shelley Jessup
    March 24, 2016 / 1:15 am

    Postman Pat him & his cat are my heroes!

  58. Julie Ward
    March 24, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    Thomas tank and his friends

  59. Claire Ward
    March 26, 2016 / 9:13 am

    My little pony

  60. Rich Tyler
    March 26, 2016 / 2:57 pm

    Peppa Pig

  61. Barbara Handley
    March 26, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Bagpuss

  62. Sheri Darby
    March 26, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    Postman pat

  63. Wendy Smith
    March 26, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    Peppa Pig

  64. Michelle o'neill
    March 27, 2016 / 8:58 am

    Horrid Henry

  65. joanna butler-savage
    March 27, 2016 / 9:36 pm

    Pingu is the best

  66. Jane H Shaw
    March 28, 2016 / 9:23 am

    Postman Pat

  67. Michelle Ptak
    March 28, 2016 / 11:52 am

    Upsy Daisy is Florence’s favourite.

  68. Laura Pritchard
    March 28, 2016 / 12:31 pm

    Daddy Pig!

  69. Alison MacDonald
    March 28, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    I used to love Scooby Doo and Count Duckula 🙂

  70. Emma Fox
    March 28, 2016 / 4:47 pm

    I used to love Bag Puss

  71. Caroline Buckley
    March 28, 2016 / 6:27 pm

    Benjamin Bunny

  72. Kim Styles
    March 28, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    Horrid Henry

  73. Jennifer Rhymer
    March 28, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    Paddington Bear is my favourite 🙂

  74. Karl Borowy
    March 28, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    pengu

  75. Victoria Prince
    March 28, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Postman Pat 🙂

  76. Kirsty Fox
    March 28, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    Paddington Bear

  77. Adrian Bold
    March 28, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Scooby Doo!

  78. Jane Middleton
    March 28, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    Peppa Pig

  79. Ruby Spiteri
    March 28, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    Peter Rabbit

  80. Julie
    March 28, 2016 / 11:43 pm

    Fireman Sam

  81. Eva Appleby
    March 29, 2016 / 12:12 am

    Postman Pat

  82. Trevor Linvell
    March 29, 2016 / 1:04 am

    Dangermouse

  83. Denise C
    March 29, 2016 / 8:06 am

    Worzel Gummidge

  84. Vickie Jackson
    March 29, 2016 / 8:59 am

    My daughter is mad on my little pony 🙂

  85. lynn neal
    March 29, 2016 / 10:33 am

    Miffy

  86. ann clements
    March 29, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    Thomas the Tank

  87. Emma
    March 29, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    Scooby doo

  88. Laura Barratt
    March 29, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    Tom and Jerry still make me howl with laughter!

  89. Sheila Howes
    March 29, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    Postman Pat – not so keen on the revamped stuff tho!

  90. AnnaH
    March 29, 2016 / 3:15 pm

    Paddington

  91. Michelle Wild
    March 29, 2016 / 4:34 pm

    Pluto.

  92. Kerry Webber
    March 29, 2016 / 5:32 pm

    Mr Benn

  93. Natalie Crossan
    March 29, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Mr Tumble

  94. Catherine Gregory
    March 29, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    She-Ra

  95. Andrea A
    March 29, 2016 / 10:42 pm

    The Care Bears

  96. Maria Hackett
    March 29, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    Iggile Piggle

  97. Tina L-D
    March 29, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    I used to love Rainbow Brite =D

  98. Leanne Bell
    March 29, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    I quite like Horrid Henry, though I am very glad that he isn’t my son 😉 x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.