Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

There is nothing quite like getting flowers through the post and I love to send flowers at any opportunity but sometimes it’s easy to revert to using the same big name online florists. Beards & Daisies got in touch to introduce me to a new option when it comes to flower deliveries and they sent me a bouquet so I could try out the Beards & Daisies service for myself.

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

Beards & Daisies have a beautiful range of flowers that are perfect for any occasion and all arrive hand-tied, in lovely brown paper wrapping and well packaged for delivery. Our bouquet arrived in perfect condition and the mix of of flowers went so well together, with the white and pink mix working well in any room.

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

The Beards & Daisies bouquet came complete with a handwritten note as well as the obligatory flower food to keep the flowers happier for longer. The flowers have lasted well over a week, which is great going with the warm weather recently and I would definitely order a bouquet from Beards & Daisies in the future.

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

But, that’s not all Beards & Daisies have to offer. They also have a great range of Letterbox Flowers which arrive straight through your door, ready to be put in a vase and enjoyed. The recipient doesn’t have to be home to receive the delivery and it will be waiting for them on their doormat when they get home. Plus, the boxes are ventilated to ensure the flowers arrive in great condition too!

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

You really can’t go wrong with Beards & Daisies if you’re looking to send someone flowers. Whatever occasion, and whoever you are sending them to there will be a beautiful Beards & Daisies bouquet perfect for whoever you choose. Or, you can take out a subscription of their Letterbox Flowers to give yourself a treat too!

Review: Flowers from Beards & Daisies

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

136 Comments

  1. August 12, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    Favourites have to be The Lovebirds, you just can’t beat classic Roses.

  2. Tracy Nixon
    August 12, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    I love their VELVET MORNING bouquet with a fragrant arrangement of scented flowers!

  3. Kim Neville
    August 12, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    I like the Hey now flowers bunch

  4. emma walters
    August 12, 2016 / 9:36 pm

    the hey now bouquet is beautiful x

  5. Sharon H
    August 12, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    I love Sweet Symphony, freesias are my very favourite flowers, I just adore the scent and their delicate prettiness.

  6. Kim Styles
    August 13, 2016 / 11:25 am

    I love the lilies they are beautiful and delicate

  7. Cherryl Thomas
    August 13, 2016 / 12:26 pm

    I love roses and sunflowers and the La Bamba bouquet is just stunning!

  8. Andrew Petrie
    August 13, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    The Florence flowers.

  9. Tricia Cowell
    August 13, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    I would say The Lovebirds – Gorgeous

  10. gaynor lewis
    August 13, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    Sweet Symphony – they are so pretty

  11. lucy higgins
    August 13, 2016 / 1:45 pm

    I love Free the Bees, the daisies in it are lovely

  12. michelle smith
    August 13, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    The Love birds because I love Roses

  13. Andrea Fletcher
    August 13, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    I like the Nightingale.

  14. Jennifer Toal
    August 13, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    The love birds

  15. Fiona Paley
    August 13, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    I love the The Skylark as it is so colourful.

  16. jules Eley
    August 13, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    THE NIGHTINGALE are amazing 🙂

  17. Simon C
    August 13, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    Hehe. I like them all, but I’d be giving them to my wife, and I know she’ll like the red roses best — or to use the B&D name, “The Lovebird”. Awww, so cuuuute.

  18. pete c
    August 13, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    their Velvet Morning bouquet would be my choice

  19. Nicola Marshall
    August 13, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    I like the sweet symphony

  20. claire woods
    August 13, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    CRYSTAL

  21. Angela McDonald
    August 13, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    I adore the Strawberry Fields flowers!

  22. Fiona Rennie
    August 13, 2016 / 11:49 pm

    The Lovebird bouquet 🙂

  23. Jay
    August 14, 2016 / 2:14 am

    The Lovebird – always loved simple roses.

  24. laura stewart
    August 14, 2016 / 8:02 am

    i like the La Bamba bouquet love the colours x

  25. Sara Goodman
    August 14, 2016 / 8:36 am

    I love The Wren, it is so pretty & delicate.

    Thanks for a gorgeous giveaway 🙂 xx

  26. Joanne Beale
    August 14, 2016 / 8:52 am

    I love the Nightingale

  27. Fiona K
    August 14, 2016 / 9:02 am

    The Hey Now flowers

  28. Ray Dodds
    August 14, 2016 / 10:45 am

    The Lovebirds

  29. Becky Yeomans
    August 14, 2016 / 11:34 am

    THE LOVEBIRD- Beautiful! 😀

  30. Holly Gibson
    August 14, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    I like The Hummingbird

  31. Alica
    August 14, 2016 / 3:11 pm

    I think the Firecrest is very pretty 🙂

  32. Nicola Lynch
    August 14, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    I love the bright colours of the Crystal, they stand out so well and would look fab in my lounge! 😉

  33. lyn Burgess
    August 14, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    The La Bamba bouquet is just gorgeous

  34. Ruth Harwood
    August 15, 2016 / 6:54 am

    loving the Nightingale xx

  35. Jo Carroll
    August 15, 2016 / 10:35 am

    The Love Birds are my favourite as I adore Roses, but I like the sound of the gorgeous scent you’d get from the Velvet Moring bouquets. x

  36. claire griffiths
    August 15, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    i like the purple rain bouquet

  37. Kirsty Hosty
    August 15, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    I really love the Crystal flowers, can’t beat sunflowers. These would make my nan’s day

  38. Kim M
    August 15, 2016 / 2:35 pm

    Love Velvet Morning – so pretty

  39. jo liddement
    August 15, 2016 / 2:43 pm

    The Nightingale bouquet is beautiful.

  40. Stephanie Coals
    August 15, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    The hummingbird has to be my favourite!

  41. Sally Collingwood
    August 16, 2016 / 10:16 am

    The Hummingbird is very pretty

  42. helen tovell
    August 16, 2016 / 11:57 am

    I like the Young Heart bouquet because of the scented stock, lovely scented flower

  43. Charlotte Foy
    August 16, 2016 / 3:46 pm

    I love the morning glory bouquet

  44. Jodie Harvey
    August 17, 2016 / 7:22 am

    purple rain is gorgeous, purple is my favourite colour 🙂

  45. Emma Fox
    August 17, 2016 / 9:10 am

    I like the Firecrest 🙂

  46. August 17, 2016 / 9:11 am

    I think Young Hearts looks really pretty and fresh!

  47. EJ Dunn
    August 17, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    I love the Jolene bunch

  48. Solange
    August 18, 2016 / 5:10 am

    The Nightingale

  49. Kathy B
    August 18, 2016 / 2:36 pm

    The Wren Letterbox Flowers are absolutely gorgeous!! Would love to have these in pride of place in my house!

  50. Margaret Gallagher
    August 18, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    Sweet symphony is my favourite

  51. Alison
    August 19, 2016 / 1:34 pm

    I love the Crystal flowers, they are such gorgeous colours.

  52. Andy Kadir-Buxton
    August 20, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    The Lovebird

  53. Becky Duffy
    August 20, 2016 / 6:03 pm

    I love the Young Hearts bouquet – so pretty and my favourite colours too 🙂

  54. Victoria Thurgood
    August 20, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    THE WREN is lovely the colours are very pretty

  55. Tracey Peach
    August 21, 2016 / 9:15 am

    I love the Lovebird Roses, roses are my favourite flowers 🙂

  56. Julie Ward
    August 21, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    The Firecrest

  57. Laura Taylor
    August 22, 2016 / 5:05 pm

    I love the Dove selection. Can’t go wrong with the purity and simplicity of white flowers

  58. Kirsty Fox
    August 23, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    I love the Nightingale bouquet

  59. August 23, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    I like the ‘Wild Thing’ Hand Tied Bouquet 🙂

  60. Mary H
    August 25, 2016 / 1:13 pm

    I think the Hummingbird is my favourite. So many gorgeous flowers to choose from though, it’s a tough decision.

  61. Rachel Butterworth
    August 25, 2016 / 6:34 pm

    The Hummingbird bouquet.

  62. Jayne Townson
    August 26, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    I love the PURPLE RAIN, as they look so pretty, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  63. Michelle o'neill
    August 28, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    Sweet Symphony x

  64. Rich Tyler
    August 30, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    The Lovebirds

  65. Susan Hoggett
    August 31, 2016 / 7:51 am

    love Purple rain

  66. Sharon Jackson
    August 31, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    Some beautiful flowers there, I especially love the Purple Rain, their gorgeous 🙂

  67. carole n
    September 1, 2016 / 10:14 am

    such a lovely giveaway, – my favourites are the mixed bunch with lilies

  68. Sharon sheppard
    September 3, 2016 / 7:51 am

    Purple Rain they are beautiful just like my little granddaughter so i would share them with her and her mummy x

  69. Karen Barrett
    September 3, 2016 / 11:08 am

    Velvet Morning, the name alone conjures up delightful fragrances

  70. September 3, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    The Firecrest letterbox flowers are lovely.

  71. Christine Caple
    September 3, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    I love the colours of the Jolene bouquet

  72. Clare Munden
    September 4, 2016 / 9:07 am

    Sunflowers

  73. Lisa George
    September 4, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    The Lovebirds 🙂

  74. Gwyn Sharps
    September 4, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    I love The Lovebirds

  75. Allan Fullarton
    September 4, 2016 / 5:41 pm

    The Lovebird looks great.

  76. Jemma Dwyer
    September 4, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    love the sweet symphony

  77. Laura Harrison
    September 5, 2016 / 1:25 am

    Velvet Morning is my favourite bouquet. Thank you for the chance xxx

  78. jen s morgan
    September 5, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    I love the sweet symphony x

  79. Hayley Colburn
    September 5, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    I love the Stardust Bouquet

  80. Carly Belsey
    September 5, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    I love their Firecrest Letterbox Flowers, beautiful 🙂

  81. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    September 6, 2016 / 8:18 am

    Velvet Morning ones are lovely.

  82. Libby Noack
    September 6, 2016 / 10:14 am

    I love their Purple Rain Bouquet 🙂

  83. carol boffey
    September 6, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    i love the nightingale

  84. Kat Allinson
    September 6, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    I love the Nightingale bouguet

  85. Amanda Gregory
    September 6, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    CRYSTAL are my favourites.

  86. lyla
    September 6, 2016 / 7:53 pm

    I live the Firecrest best

  87. donna l jones
    September 6, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    the hey now bouquet is gorgeous

  88. Jo Hutchinson
    September 7, 2016 / 12:38 am

    I love Sweet Symphony

  89. Victoria Prince
    September 7, 2016 / 9:35 am

    I love the Jolene bouquet 🙂

  90. Gemma Massey
    September 7, 2016 / 10:07 am

    I love the firecrest

  91. Maxine Feehely
    September 7, 2016 / 12:29 pm

    The Lovebird – who doesn’t love red roses?

  92. Rebecca Powell
    September 7, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    I like the Hummingbird

  93. Wendy Guy
    September 7, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    I love the Florence flowers.

  94. Kathleen Bywaters
    September 7, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    I think morning glory is beautiful!

  95. Alison Johnson
    September 7, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    The Nightingale

  96. Tiffeny Brown
    September 7, 2016 / 5:59 pm

    The Firecrest is beautiful! Would love to win fingers crossed 🙂 x

  97. Lauren Old
    September 7, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    The Purple Rain Bouquet is my favourite

  98. liz ferguson
    September 7, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    velvet morning x

  99. Lynsey Buchanan
    September 7, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    Velvet Morning

  100. Sarah Parker
    September 7, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Sweet Symphony are lovely 🙂

  101. Diana
    September 7, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    The Lovebirds 🙂

  102. Amanda Botterill
    September 7, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    MORNING GLORY is lovely

  103. Adrian Bold
    September 7, 2016 / 11:25 pm

    I would say The Lovebirds

  104. Lynne OConnor
    September 7, 2016 / 11:32 pm

    Sweet Symphony

  105. Chantel L
    September 8, 2016 / 12:00 am

    The Lovebird, simple yet elegant eye-catching roses!

  106. Maria Dhillon
    September 8, 2016 / 1:56 am

    Morning Glory

  107. Leanne Hansell
    September 8, 2016 / 4:00 am

    I love the Hey Now bouquet.

  108. Lucy Chester
    September 8, 2016 / 6:40 am

    Purple Rain is my favourite

  109. Leanne Joy
    September 8, 2016 / 7:23 am

    I love the Young Hearts bouquet and the Wren letterbox flowers

  110. Laura Walker
    September 8, 2016 / 7:41 am

    I love the vintage look of the Nightingale

  111. Pauline Dring
    September 8, 2016 / 10:52 am

    Mellow Yellow

  112. Barbara Handley
    September 8, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    My favourite is The Dove.

  113. Natalie Crossan
    September 8, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    Sweet Symphony is gorgeous xx

  114. Kerry Locke
    September 8, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Loving Free the Bees

  115. Karl Borowy
    September 8, 2016 / 3:45 pm

    Velvet Morning bouquet

  116. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 8, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    My favourite personally would have to be the dove

  117. George Wright
    September 8, 2016 / 4:21 pm

    My favourite from the Letterbox range is the The Nightingale and from the other ranges it’s Sweet Symphony!

  118. Kirsty Hunter
    September 8, 2016 / 4:45 pm

    Can’t say I have a favourite. Think they’re all beautiful

  119. Sarah Ann
    September 8, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    Velvet Morning is so pretty!

  120. Sheila Reeves
    September 8, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    I love Mellow Yellow, my favourite flowers are freesias, especially yellow ones

  121. Anneka Hulse
    September 8, 2016 / 6:11 pm

    The Nightingale is beautiful and my favorite

  122. Helen Craigs
    September 8, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    Rising Sun is my favourite as I always love to have yellow roses in my home as they were my grandma’s favourites, and white lillies are my favourite flower too

  123. Emma
    September 8, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Firecrest

  124. Susan Freeman
    September 8, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    the Nightingale in the Letterbox Flowers

  125. Farhana
    September 8, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    I love flowers so love them all but Sweet symphony is beautiful

  126. Lisa Mcalley
    September 8, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    I love the purple rain, they are just so beautiful

  127. Ruth Wollerton
    September 8, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    I love them all especially Velvet Morning and Hey Now xxx

  128. lydia denton
    September 8, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    lovebirds is my fav by far

  129. Rebecca Roberts
    September 8, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    Velvit morning love them xxxx

  130. Michelle Stokes
    September 8, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I love The Morning Glory 🙂

  131. Scarlett O
    September 8, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    Lady Luck are my favourite. The colours just put a spring in my step! Gorgeous????

  132. Rachel Craig
    September 8, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    The Firecrest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.