Be My Bear Kits Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

All children love cuddly toys but what they love even more is making their own cuddly toys. So when Be My Bear got in contact to introduce me to their great range of make at home cuddly toys I knew that LP and Little Man would love them.

We were sent a whole selection of Be My Bear products to really try out the concept. They have a really good variety of cuddly toys in different styles and sizes – we were sent the Katie Kitty Kit and the Georgie Bear Kit, both of which come with stuffing, satin make-a-wish charms, birth certificate, gift bag, party invite and instructions.

Review: Be My Bear Kits

The instructions were really easy to follow and it only took a few minutes to fill the cuddly toys with stuffing – making them really cuddly! The children could then make a wish on the charm before placing it inside and fastening their new toy at the back with a zip and velcro, making sure the stuffing stayed in place.

Review: Be My Bear Kits

Each of the toys were sent with an outfit – which are purchased separately, giving you the ability to buy cuddly toys a whole wardrobe of outfits. LP’s Kitty came with a Fairytale Gown and tiara, making her into a princess which LP loved immediately.

Review: Be My Bear Kits

Little Man’s bear was turned into a superhero and he spent ages flying him around the room. The superhero outfit was a bit big on the legs but Little Man didn’t seem to mind.

Review: Be My Bear Kits

The toys came with passports so that they could travel, birth certificates so you could officially name them and record when they were made and even party invitations so you can celebrate the toy’s birth! The whole Be My Bear concept is lovely and something all children would love, creating a friend that they can take with them literally everywhere.

The Be My Bear kits start from Β£6.95

Review: Be My Bear Kits
Review: Be My Bear Kits

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

102 Comments

  1. August 23, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    Aww! They are all adorable. I like the Sunshine Bear Kit πŸ˜€ x

  2. August 23, 2016 / 10:29 pm

    I know it’s early, but I love the Reindeer Kit, although the Pony & Unicorn ones come a close second! My daughter would love these x

  3. emma walters
    August 23, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    the tiffin bear is very cute x

  4. kim neville
    August 24, 2016 / 6:09 am

    I like the Floss Lab Kit 10″

  5. Tracy Nixon
    August 24, 2016 / 6:32 am

    I love the Bow Tie Bear Kit 16″ kit!

  6. Jennifer Haden
    August 24, 2016 / 8:27 am

    I love the Pinky Patch bear kit, but really they are all so cute!

  7. claire woods
    August 24, 2016 / 9:35 am

    Heart Nosed Dog Kit 16″

  8. iain maciver
    August 24, 2016 / 9:50 am

    Pinky Patch bear

  9. lucy higgins
    August 24, 2016 / 1:16 pm

    The unicorn!

  10. Alix boswell
    August 24, 2016 / 3:05 pm

    The unicorn set is my favourite!

  11. Angela Treadway
    August 24, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Nita Terrier Dog 16″ Kit x

  12. laura stewart
    August 24, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    Bow Tie Bear Kit 16β€³ kit πŸ™‚

  13. Laura Pritchard
    August 24, 2016 / 8:05 pm

    The Super Bear kit is great!

  14. Ruth Harwood
    August 25, 2016 / 9:14 am

    Pinky patch bear xx

  15. Rebecca
    August 25, 2016 / 1:31 pm

    The unicorn set!

  16. Sally Collingwood
    August 25, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    Love the Marshmallow Cat Kit, he has a cheeky little grin!

  17. Annabel Greaves
    August 25, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    My daughter would love the unicorn set

  18. Simon tutthill
    August 25, 2016 / 3:15 pm

    Love the unicorn set,really gorgeous

  19. Tracy Hanley
    August 25, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    I love the My Little Unicorn Kit 10″

  20. Sarah
    August 25, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    Georgie Bear, it’s a classic bear.

  21. Angela McDonald
    August 26, 2016 / 3:37 am

    I love the Cupcake Bear Kit!

  22. Sarah Lambert
    August 26, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    I love the unicorn one πŸ™‚

  23. Jo Carroll
    August 26, 2016 / 12:20 pm

    I love their ‘Super Bear’ kit and I’m certain my little boy would too πŸ˜‰

  24. keri brooks
    August 26, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    Love the my little unicorn kit

  25. janine atkin
    August 26, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    i love the elephant

  26. jessica woods
    August 26, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    Purple unicorn for my girl please

  27. amy bondoc
    August 26, 2016 / 11:10 pm

    Has got to be the Unicorn !!! although they all are very very cute !

  28. Margaret Gallagher
    August 27, 2016 / 10:24 am

    Unicorn kit is my favourite
    They are all beautiful

  29. jo liddement
    August 27, 2016 / 2:17 pm

    The baby orange Dragon Kit is my favourite

  30. helen tovell
    August 27, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    My favourite is Nellie Elephant

  31. Sue McCarthy
    August 29, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    The Baby Orange Dragon

  32. Corinne Peat
    August 29, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    I love the superbear kit!

  33. A
    August 29, 2016 / 10:54 pm

    I suppose, if I’m absolutely pushed, my favourite would be the Moosey Kit 16″.

    There are… over 20 others I love the look of and would be thrilled with, though, and I’m quite picky! Oh dear!

  34. Solange
    August 30, 2016 / 2:09 am

    Bow Tie Bear Kit 16β€³ kit.

  35. Stevie
    August 31, 2016 / 12:28 pm

    I think my 4 year old niece would love the Mikey Monkey Kit 16″.

  36. Rebecca Nisbet
    September 1, 2016 / 4:24 pm

    my daughter would love love love the Harry Husky Kit 10″

  37. Michelle o'neill
    September 2, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    I love the Reindeer Kit x

  38. Tracy Gladman
    September 2, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    The Pinky Patch Kit

  39. Rachel Butterworth
    September 3, 2016 / 11:22 pm

    The Poppy Penguin kit.

  40. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 4, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    My favourite kit would have to be the cute pinky patch bear kit 10

  41. Rebecca Mercer
    September 4, 2016 / 6:12 pm

    the lenny leopard kit is so cute

  42. Laura Nice
    September 4, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Pinky Patch bear!!

  43. Michaela Hannah
    September 5, 2016 / 7:14 am

    Love the sunshine bear kit

  44. Rich Tyler
    September 6, 2016 / 2:05 am

    The Super Bear Kit πŸ™‚

  45. Alison Johnson
    September 6, 2016 / 6:27 pm

    Love Daisy Bunny

  46. Jo Hutchinson
    September 7, 2016 / 12:44 am

    Heart Nosed Dog Kit 16β€³

  47. Karen Barrett
    September 8, 2016 / 8:25 am

    I like the Sunshine Bear Kit.

  48. Wendy Jones
    September 8, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    Love the Rainbow teddy Kit (or rather my granddaughter does)

  49. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 8, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    The Mikey Monkey kit

  50. Maria Dhillon
    September 9, 2016 / 2:42 am

    Pinky patch bear kit

  51. Kathleen Bywaters
    September 9, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    I think Katie Kitty Kit is adorable!

  52. Deborah Mackenzie
    September 9, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    I love Katie Kitty kit

  53. Clare Munden
    September 10, 2016 / 8:55 am

    Suuuuuper bear!

  54. Julie Ward
    September 10, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    The happy orange dragon kit, it reminds me of my grandson, not the orange bit

  55. Gill Mitchell
    September 10, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    the mini purple unicorn is gorgeous!

  56. Danielle Cresswell
    September 10, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    These are all lovely I really like the Orange baby dragon though my son would love it xx

  57. Jemma Dwyer
    September 11, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    love the elephant πŸ˜€

  58. Pamela Gossage
    September 12, 2016 / 1:27 pm

    I adore the the Tiffin bear

  59. Christine Caple
    September 12, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    I love the Parsnip Pup Kit

  60. Samantha walker
    September 12, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    The Katie kitty kit

  61. kimberley ryan
    September 13, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    The orange dragon is so cute

  62. Lynsey Buchanan
    September 13, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Pinky Patch Bear Kit,

  63. Susan B
    September 14, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    The baby orange dragon kit is my favourite but they’re all lovely.

  64. Laura Kevlin
    September 14, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    The Pink Pony kit is my favourite πŸ™‚

  65. Jodie Harvey
    September 15, 2016 / 10:38 am

    has to be the Unicorn set, its so cute!

  66. justine meyer
    September 15, 2016 / 1:13 pm

    I love the pinky patch bear x

  67. donna l jones
    September 16, 2016 / 9:18 am

    the tiffin bear

  68. Melanie sears
    September 16, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    I love the reindeer

  69. Lisa Wilkinson
    September 16, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    I love the Tiffin Bear Kit

  70. Kayleigh White
    September 16, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    The reindeer kit!

  71. Victoria Prince
    September 17, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    The Frog 16″ Kit! πŸ™‚

  72. Barbara Handley
    September 17, 2016 / 6:34 pm

    The Marshmallow cat kit as I am a cat lover.

  73. gemma hendry
    September 18, 2016 / 8:53 am

    the unicorn set is by far my fave

  74. Rebecca Smith
    September 18, 2016 / 11:31 am

    Georgie bear

  75. Helen A
    September 18, 2016 / 11:59 am

    Love the rainbow bear kit!

  76. Caroline Signey
    September 18, 2016 / 3:57 pm

    The sunshine bear

  77. Sheri Darby
    September 18, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    katie Kitty is so cute

  78. Ella L
    September 18, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    The Super bear kit is lovely

  79. Debi Newman
    September 18, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    The unicorn x

  80. AnnaH
    September 18, 2016 / 8:55 pm

    My little girl would love Katie Kitty

  81. Krystina Bowman
    September 18, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    I like the Pink Rabbit kit ????

  82. caroline kelly
    September 18, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    Unicorn

  83. Adrian Bold
    September 19, 2016 / 1:11 am

    I like the Floss Lab Kit 10β€³

  84. Lucy Chester
    September 19, 2016 / 8:54 am

    Love the Unicorn set

  85. Diana
    September 19, 2016 / 10:01 am

    Katie Kitty πŸ™‚

  86. September 19, 2016 / 10:29 am

    It has to be the unicorn kit , who doesn’t want their very own unicorn

  87. Nicki Simpson
    September 19, 2016 / 10:46 am

    The super bear!

  88. kelly morgan
    September 19, 2016 / 10:55 am

    tiffin bear is cute.

  89. lynn neal
    September 19, 2016 / 10:57 am

    I love the elephant kit to make for my grandson who has become very interested in real elephants!

  90. paula cheadle
    September 19, 2016 / 11:34 am

    I like the Sunshine Bear Kit please

  91. Natalie Crossan
    September 19, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    Pinky Patch bear

  92. Laura Harrison
    September 19, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    The Super Bear Kit is my favourite. Thank you for the chance xxx

  93. Leanne Bell
    September 19, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    I like the horse kit πŸ™‚

  94. Kelly Simpson
    September 19, 2016 / 2:46 pm

    The Pinky Patch Bear Kit

  95. Hayley Todd
    September 19, 2016 / 7:41 pm

    I love the Sunshine Bear Kit! It would be perfect for our little girl as we call her our little sunshine!

  96. Miss Tracy Hanson
    September 19, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    Love Wiley Wolf and Dizzy Dalmatian, but it was a hard decision as they are all so cute. πŸ™‚

  97. Michelle Sedgwick
    September 19, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    They are all so adorable but my son would just adore the Parsnip pup kit. He is soooo cute.

  98. Anneka Hulse
    September 19, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    The Georgie Bear Kit

  99. Lisa Mcalley
    September 19, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    Oh it has to be the Unicorn, my lass would love it so much. x

  100. jackie beckett
    September 19, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    Love the sunshine bear and so would my granddaughter

  101. Gemma Chantler
    September 19, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    I love the Happy Hearts Rabbit kit the best for my daughter

  102. Marina Owen
    September 19, 2016 / 11:55 pm

    My daughter loves making crafts and enjoys sewing and knitting. She would love either of them, but I think she’d prefer the Katie Kitty Kit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.