Review: Amazing! Magazine

LP and Little Man love Magazines and they were lucky enough to get an issue of Amazing! Magazine through the post to review. Amazing! Magazine is a children’s educational magazine which is based on the national curriculum. Amazing! aims to educate children whilst giving them something fun and enjoyable to read.

Review: Amazing! Magazine

The first thing I noticed about Amazing! Magazine is how good quality the pages are. I am used to quite flimsy pages in children’s magazines but Amazing! is made to last – and to be read time and time again.

Review: Amazing! Magazine

Amazing! Magazine is aimed at children aged seven and over, and although LP and Little Man aren’t quite at this age I knew that Hubby and I would love to read the magazine with them as it reminded us of the comic books from our own childhoods.

Review: Amazing! Magazine

Hubby and I read Amazing! Magazine with the children and they loved the pictures throughout. The pages are bright and fun with so many different aspects to look at. Each page also contains lots of facts, figures and information that children are sure to love.

Review: Amazing! Magazine

Our issue had pages dedicated to sports, communication, health, geography, languages and so much more. There were also recipes, activities and word games to complete making Amazing! Magazine a great way of keeping children entertained.

Review: Amazing! Magazine

Each issue of Amazing! Magazine has a different overall theme – our one being Natural Power. The different themes mean that children get to learn so much about one subject but always in a really fun way – with great illustrations, interesting facts and things to do.

As a family we’ve loved Amazing! Magazine and the fact it follows the national curriculum means that as well as being a lovely treat for a child it will help them at school too.

Amazing! Magazine has a cover price of £3.99

Review: Amazing! Magazine

Disclosure: We were sent the above magazine for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

46 Comments

  1. ashleigh allan
    March 7, 2016 / 7:52 am

    i like good food

  2. Sarah Cooper
    March 7, 2016 / 8:42 am

    Simple Things Magazine

  3. kim neville
    March 7, 2016 / 9:20 am

    I usually get OK magazine

  4. laura stewart
    March 7, 2016 / 9:59 am

    good home magazine x

  5. March 7, 2016 / 10:20 am

    Libby adores the swashbuckle magazine and Lia loves octonauts. I haven’t read a grown up magazine for years but I’d go for a running or triathlon one.x

  6. March 7, 2016 / 11:22 am

    I very rarely get the chance to buy myself magazines nowadays, but have always been a fan of That’s Life & Take a Break.

  7. Emma walters
    March 7, 2016 / 11:49 am

    i quite like kitchen garden 🙂

  8. Harline parkin
    March 7, 2016 / 1:58 pm

    Chat magazine

  9. Becca Staples
    March 7, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    Ok magazine x

  10. Samantha Loughlin
    March 7, 2016 / 5:20 pm

    Elle magazine

  11. clair downham
    March 7, 2016 / 5:24 pm

    ok magazine thankyou

  12. Claire D
    March 7, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    OK Magazine

  13. Lindsey Jones
    March 7, 2016 / 6:29 pm

    OK magazine

  14. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    March 8, 2016 / 11:21 pm

    usually heat or similar… some sort of celeb gossip….

  15. Asif Aslam
    March 9, 2016 / 6:33 am

    What an absolute pleasure to read for both the kids and I. This Amazing! magazine had both my little ones engrossed and quizing each other afterwards over what they had learned.
    I genuinely believe that there is anything else like this in the market today.
    Keep these issues coming! You are Amazing!

  16. Sue C
    March 9, 2016 / 3:47 pm

    I don’t really read magazines very much but enjoy looking at the housey ones my mother in law gets…house beautiful I think one of them is called.

  17. Rachael G
    March 9, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    I like the Sunday Times Travel magazine.

  18. Ruth Harwood
    March 10, 2016 / 8:32 am

    Grazia for myself – love the stories and editorials xx

  19. Lisa Everaert
    March 10, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    I love a good flick through Chat magazine.

  20. Jo Carroll
    March 11, 2016 / 10:58 am

    My favourite magazines nowadays are mainly garden and home decor mags. I love seeing all the new designs, furniture and tech that comes out even if I can’t afford them myself – a girl can still dream right? 😉 The Amazing Mag sounds a brilliant way of getting children to read more and learn stuff in a fun way too. x

  21. Clare Hubbard
    March 11, 2016 / 12:44 pm

    Andys amazing adventures

  22. lynn heath
    March 12, 2016 / 2:25 pm

    I like reading my sons Beano!!!!

  23. Solange
    March 14, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    Cosmo.

  24. Jo m welsh
    March 19, 2016 / 2:01 pm

    I like take a break my girls like sparkle or pink

  25. Rachel Butterworth
    March 22, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Style At Home.

  26. Michelle o'neill
    March 28, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    Take a Break.

  27. Helen A
    April 1, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    Cosmo

  28. Lynsey Buchanan
    April 2, 2016 / 2:26 am

    Pink magazine

  29. Phyllis Ellett
    April 2, 2016 / 5:03 am

    All the free ones from all the supermarkets, ASDA is the best of the lot.

  30. aaron broad
    April 2, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    White Dwarf

  31. Jennifer Rhymer
    April 2, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    I like OK 🙂

  32. Debi Newman
    April 2, 2016 / 6:10 pm

    Essentials x

  33. Barbara Handley
    April 2, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    Good Housekeeping.

  34. Julie Ward
    April 2, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    Take a break mag

  35. Keith Hunt
    April 2, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    cruise international

  36. Adrian Bold
    April 2, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Puzzler

  37. April 2, 2016 / 11:52 pm

    I love the Slimming World magazine but Jack loves Toxic!

  38. carol boffey
    April 3, 2016 / 9:14 am

    Vogue

  39. A.E. ADKINS
    April 3, 2016 / 11:51 am

    As a child it was Shoot nowadays it tends to be ones with good craft patterns in

  40. Karl Borowy
    April 3, 2016 / 4:04 pm

    read web mags

  41. Vickie Jackson
    April 3, 2016 / 4:24 pm

    We do quite like the Mister Maker magazine 🙂 and try to make the activities have a slightly more personalised stamp on them….. Which usually involves me being covered in glitter!!

  42. Natalie Crossan
    April 3, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    cosmo xx

  43. Ruth Wollerton
    April 3, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I love all magazines big and small; but my son loves Kraze and Mega for the best fun of all

  44. Jane Middleton
    April 3, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    Digital camera

  45. nicola james
    April 3, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    i love shopkins haha

  46. Joanna Kasznicki
    April 3, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    I like heat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.