Review: Alpha and Omega: Family Vacation

A couple of weeks ago we reviewed Alpha and Omega: Dinosaur Digs and the children loved it so they were more than a little excited to receive Alpha and Omega: Family Vacation through the post – especially as we are about to go on our very own family vacation too!

Review: Alpha and Omega: Family Vacation

Alpha and Omega: Family Vacation is a brand new animated adventure which sees Kate, Humphrey and their mischievous pups set off on their first family vacation. It’s full of action, laughs and heart-warming moments as the wolves head off on their travels to Alfred Creek Falls. Their dreams of a relaxing getaway are soon dashed when they discover that trappers are on their trail!

LP and Little Man are already familiar with the Alpha and Omega characters and so immediately loved Family Vacation although it would be perfect for any child whether they are already fans of the series or not.

We loved watching Family Vacation as a family and it was funny how the wolves went through everything on a family holiday that we do – preparing for it, the journey and then looking at the view when they finally get there! The only difference is the dangers that the wolves face from the trappers. This is a lovely animation that the whole family will enjoy.

Alpha and Omega: Family Vacation has an RRP of £5.99

Disclosure: We were sent the above DVD for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

70 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    July 26, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    the wizard of oz

  2. jo brand
    July 27, 2016 / 10:48 am

    My new favourite is “The Secret Life of Pets”! We watched it at the weekend and loved it. Great film.

  3. Victoria Shiel
    July 27, 2016 / 11:06 am

    Inside Out

  4. Angela Treadway
    July 27, 2016 / 2:35 pm

    I used to love watching the ‘home alone’ movies!

  5. Kim Styles
    July 27, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    It has to be the Lion King

  6. christine shelley
    July 27, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    The Lion King

  7. Andrea Fletcher
    July 27, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    Jungle book

  8. Jodie Holyoake
    July 27, 2016 / 5:43 pm

    The original Alice in Wonderland

  9. Simon tutthill
    July 27, 2016 / 6:12 pm

    Charlie and the chocolate factory

  10. Sarah Parkin
    July 27, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    Home is my current favourite – kids have had it on loop for months!

  11. Tina Hewitt
    July 27, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    Definitely got to be Jungle Book

  12. Carly Belsey
    July 28, 2016 / 5:20 am

    I love Matilda, I’ve seen it with my children (and on my own!) about 5 times. It’s a great film 🙂

  13. Michelle o'neill
    July 28, 2016 / 6:52 am

    the lion king x

  14. Jo Carroll
    July 28, 2016 / 9:47 am

    My little guy loves The Minions and ofcourse both the Despicable Me movies.

  15. Ruth Harwood
    July 28, 2016 / 10:30 am

    It’s still Mulan – always cry at the end!!

  16. natalie moore
    July 28, 2016 / 10:50 am

    Dumbo!

  17. janine atkin
    July 28, 2016 / 11:00 am

    i love Coroline

  18. helen tovell
    July 28, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Despicable me

  19. Corinne Peat
    July 29, 2016 / 5:38 pm

    I love the movie Up.

  20. Margaret Gallagher
    July 29, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    It’s the The Lion King

  21. Solange
    July 30, 2016 / 5:17 am

    The Lion King

  22. Clare Munden
    July 31, 2016 / 9:20 am

    Matilda

  23. richell lever
    July 31, 2016 / 6:13 pm

    Fav is The Witches

  24. Kim M
    August 1, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    Mary Poppins x

  25. Stevie
    August 3, 2016 / 11:27 am

    My niece has a love for vampire movies but I think her favourite movie must be Frozen.

  26. Rachel Butterworth
    August 3, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    The Goonies. I watch it every time it’s on.

  27. Rachel Craig
    August 6, 2016 / 3:12 am

    Finding Nemo.

  28. Clare Hubbard
    August 6, 2016 / 7:26 am

    I love The Brave Little Toaster 🙂

  29. claire woods
    August 6, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    Toy Story

  30. Kirsty Fox
    August 9, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    Despicable Me

  31. Christine Lockley
    August 10, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    Monsters Inc – we all love it

  32. Andy Kadir-Buxton
    August 11, 2016 / 6:30 am

    Frozen

  33. Julie Ward
    August 12, 2016 / 11:18 pm

    Any Tom and Jerry, grandma loves them as well

  34. Colin Gault
    August 13, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    The BFG

  35. EJ Dunn
    August 13, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    Hook

  36. Jemma Dwyer
    August 14, 2016 / 5:08 pm

    the never ending story

  37. Keith Hunt
    August 15, 2016 / 1:46 am

    Disneys 1977 Candleshoe

  38. Shelley Jessup
    August 16, 2016 / 1:30 am

    The Lion, Witch & wardrobe

  39. August 16, 2016 / 11:01 am

    Too many but probably Up and The Lion King.

  40. Laura Harrison
    August 18, 2016 / 2:37 am

    Ice Age xxx

  41. Rebecca Mercer
    August 18, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    mary poppins

  42. Rich Tyler
    August 19, 2016 / 12:27 am

    Aladdin

  43. Rachel white
    August 20, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    Beetle juice!

  44. LEE HARDY
    August 20, 2016 / 2:42 pm

    The book of life

  45. Barbara Handley
    August 20, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    Jungle Book

  46. A.E. ADKINS
    August 20, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    Disneys Jungle Book (cartoon)

  47. Laura Nice
    August 20, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    Despicable me

  48. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 20, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    The Lion King

  49. Jodie Harvey
    August 20, 2016 / 11:33 pm

    my lads love the lego movie and the girls love the monster high movies 🙂

  50. Karen Barrett
    August 21, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    The Railway Children

  51. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir
    August 21, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    Finding Nemo

  52. Kerry Locke
    August 21, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    Charlie and the chocolate factory ( original )

  53. Diana
    August 21, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    My daughter’s favourite is Inside out at the moment 🙂

  54. Sheri Darby
    August 21, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    Dumbo

  55. Andrea A
    August 21, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    The Lion King

  56. Adrian Bold
    August 22, 2016 / 12:51 am

    It’s the The Lion King

  57. Kirsty Hosty
    August 22, 2016 / 8:38 am

    Beauty and the beast along with Batteries not included

  58. Emma Fox
    August 22, 2016 / 8:53 am

    The Goonies

  59. Hayley Todd
    August 22, 2016 / 8:56 am

    My daughter loves Beauty and the Beast!

  60. carol boffey
    August 22, 2016 / 10:38 am

    Chitty chitty bang bang

  61. Trevor Linvell
    August 22, 2016 / 10:45 am

    Star Wars: The Force Awakens

  62. Laura Findlay
    August 22, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory

  63. Susan B
    August 22, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    The children and I enjoy the first Home Alone film but the oldest is now into Groundhog Day.

  64. Terrie-Ann Wright
    August 22, 2016 / 4:26 pm

    There are so many but one of my all time faves has to be Hocus Pocus!

  65. David Crabb
    August 22, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    Personally it has to be Bambi we also love anything involving Tim Burton

  66. Karl Borowy
    August 22, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    ELF

  67. laura stewart
    August 22, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    finding nemo x

  68. August 22, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    I loved The Jungle Book when I was growing up. My kids love despicable me x

  69. Natalie Crossan
    August 22, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    Despicable me 2 xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.